Zimbabwe vs Scotland T20 World Cup Highlights – 21 Oct 2022

Richie Berrington:

“It’s hugely disappointing not to get over the line. Felt we were 25-30 runs short with the bat, a few more would have allowed creating more pressure in the chase. We’ve played some good cricket so disappointing we didn’t execute with the bat today. We can walk away proud with our performances, take a lot of positives from that moving forward.”

Craig Ervine:

“I don’t think anyone could explain what it means. We’ve had the whole country behind us. The cricket we’ve played coming into the tournament has been special, so credit to the boys. [Raza] I needed someone to come in and play that innings. I was aiming to steady the ship and knock it around, we knew Raza could come in and hit boundaries. [Fans] The support for us has been special. We’re looking forward to traveling around Australia and having that with us.”

Sikandar Raza is named Player of the Match:

“Credit to Scotland for making it tough. We’ve been part of too many tournaments where it’s pretty cutthroat. After the way we bowled, I thought one of us would get the job done. It was my turn but I thought Craig played really well and the two youngsters at the end. It’s satisfying and humbling and emotional as well. I said to Craig your job is to bat through, give me 8-10 balls and I’ll try to get it as quickly as possible. You’re the one who’s going to win us this game. Some of the risks I took came off and that partnership was instrumental in getting us there. [Fans] If you look at the numbers and hear the noise, you can’t tell it’s a small number. Credit to them, the supporters back home and overseas as well.”

Zimbabwe vs Scotland Highlights today. 12th Match, First Round Group B (N), Bellerive Oval, Hobart, Friday 21-10-2022, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

Toss: Scotland chose to bat.

Zimbabwe team: 1 Craig Ervine (capt), 2 Regis Chakabva (wk), 3 Wessly Madhevere, 4 Sean Williams, 5 Sikandar Raza, 6 Milton Shumba, 7 Ryan Burl, 8 Luke Jongwe, 9 Richard Ngarava, 10 Tendai Chatara, 11 Blessing Muzarabani.
Scotland team: 1 George Munsey, 2 Michael Jones, 3 Matthew Cross (wk), 4 Richie Berrington (capt.), 5 Michael Leask, 6 Calum MacLeod, 7 Chris Greaves, 8 Mark Watt, 9 Josh Davey, 10 Safyaan Sharif, 11 Brad Wheal.

Head to Head In T20I’s: 4
Zimbabwe Won: 3
Scotland Won: 1
Zimbabwe T20I Rankings: 11th
Scotland T20I Rankings: 13th

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Points Table

Form guide

(last five completed Tests, most recent first)
Zimbabwe LWWLW
Scotland LWLLL

Match Timings: 4:00 AM GMT | 3:00 PM Local
Umpires – Ahsan Raza, Chris Gaffaney
TV Umpire – Michael Gough
Match Referee – David Boon
Reserve Umpire – Nitin Menon
Match number – T20I no. 1837

Leave a Comment