Sri Lanka vs South Africa Highlights – ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 1st Match

Sune Luus: “Sri Lanka had a good partnership; we lacked that partnership. I thought 130 was a par score. The ball was coming onto the bat nicely. The World Cup still has a long way to go. Lots of positives going into the next couple of games”

Chamari Athapaththu: “There is a good culture in the team. Players are very committed. The wicket was really good for batters; had I won the toss, I would have batted first. We have upset big teams on a couple of occasions… I hope my team can do better in this World Cup. Really happy to see the crowd here”

Duncan Ward: “What an advert for this tournament! Amazing game, swung both ways and back again in that innings. Well done Sri Lanka. Roll on the rest of the tournament!”

SL WMN vs SA WMN Highlights today, Friday 10-10-2023. 1st Match, Group A (N), Cape Town, ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023.

South Africa Women, elected to field first.
Sri Lanka Women team: 1 Harshitha Samarawickrama, 2 Chamari Athapaththu (capt), 3 Vishmi Gunaratne, 4 Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), 5 Nilakshi Silva, 6 Kaveesha Dilhari, 7 Oshadhi Ranasinghe, 8 Ama Kanchana, 9 Sugandika Kumari, 10 Inoka Ranaweera, 11 Anchini Kulasooriya
South Africa Women team: 1 Laura Wolvaardt, 2 Tazmin Brits, 3 Marizanne Kapp, 4 Sune Luus (capt), 5 Chloe Tryon, 6 Anneke Bosch, 7 Nadine de Klerk, 8 Sinalo Jafta (wk), 9 Shabnim Ismail, 10 Ayabonga Kaka, 11 Nonkululeko Mlaba

Head to Head In T20I’s: 13
Sri Lanka Women Won: 3
South Africa Women Won: 10
Sri Lanka Women T20I Rankings: 8th
South Africa Women T20I Rankings: 5th

Form guide
(last five completed T20I’s, most recent first)
Sri Lanka Women LWLWW
South Africa Women WNRWWL

Match Timings: 5:00 PM GMT | 7:00 PM Local
Umpires – Anna Harris, Kim Cotton
TV Umpire – Eloise Sheridan
Match Referee – GS Lakshmi
Reserve Umpire – Sue Redfern
Match number – WT20I no. 1354

Leave a Comment