Sri Lanka vs England Highlights – June 21st, 2019 – Cricket World Cup

Dimuth Karunaratne: We’ve got two changes, Lahiru and Milinda aren’t playing. We’ve had some time to regroup and discuss what went wrong. We were worried about it (the middle order) but I’m pretty confident we’ll bounce back. Eoin Morgan: I would have looked to do the same, it’s the best time to bat early. We’ve got with the same line-up at Old Trafford. It gives a little bit of turn, which brings Adil and Moeen into the game. Our first priority is to get into the semifinals and if we do that, we might look at who gets to rest. (Moeen) is absolutely buzzing today and thoroughly deserves his 100th cap.

Angelo Mathews: It’s been very tough and boring, to be honest, not getting on the park, two games being washed out. Hopefully, we can play some good cricket today. Apart from the openers, none of the batters have responded well, including me. We take ownership for that and we’ll look to get it right this game. We don’t go out there to fail purposely, we try our very best, but unfortunately, it doesn’t come off sometimes. We’ve got to fight fire with the English boys. They are playing their best at the moment. You’ve got to play positive cricket. You can’t do much skill work with the limited time we’ve got, it’s just a mental shift that we need.

Watch SL v Eng cricket highlights videos today – 27th match, ICC Cricket World Cup from Headingley, Leeds (England) Friday, 21-6-2019.

England v Sri Lanka Icc Cricket World Cup 2019 Highlights

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Points Table

Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat.

Sri Lanka team
1 Dimuth Karunaratne (capt), 2 Kusal Perera (wk), 3 Avishka Fernando, 4 Kusal Mendis, 5 Angelo Mathews, 6 Jeevan Mendis, 7 Dhananjaya de Silva, 8 Thisara Perera, 9 Isuru Udana, 10 Lasith Malinga, 11 Nuwan Pradeep.
England team
1 Jonny Bairstow, 2 James Vince, 3 Joe Root, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Ben Stokes, 6 Jos Buttler (wk), 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Adil Rashid, 10 Jofra Archer, 11 Mark Wood.

Match Timings: 10.30 start, First Session 10.30-14.00 Interval 14.00-14.30, Second Session 14.30-18.00

Umpires – Paul Wilson, Marais Erasmus
TV Umpires – Bruce Oxenford
Match Referee – Sir Richie Richardson
Reserve Umpire – Paul Reiffel
Match number – ODI no. 4168