SRH vs CSK IPL 2022 17th Match Highlights – April 9

Jansen on his Sunrisers debut: “Nervous at the start, but nice to get the opportunity. The back of a length is the most difficult to play along with your change-ups… There weren’t many swings for me, so I went for the cross seam route. Anyone will be happy to get MS Dhoni… Target is gettable. Just run hard and take the opportunities that come”

Indian Premier League 2022 Points Table

Ravindra Jadeja: It’s with the ball that we are disappointed but we were 20-25 runs short. We were looking to fight till the end. 155 isn’t bad and our bowlers were looking to take wickets. Tomorrow might be a day off but we’ll look to improve. We’ll talk about where we are lacking. We are professionals and need to work hard, stick together and come back stronger.

Rahul Tripathi: The skipper and opener gave us a great start. It was important to spend time in the middle and I had to just play my shots. It was important for the team to go out there and express ourselves. The win was very important for us. I think Abhishek played extremely well. He took the bowling on and kept up with the run rate. The win is important because this tournament is competitive.

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings Highlights today, Saturday 9-4-2022. 17th Match (D/N), Tata Indian Premier League from Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai.

Toss: SRH won, they will bowl.

Williamson says bowling first was preferred with the “make-up of the side today”. He has made two changes, and wants to build on some of the gains he said they took from the last game. Jadeja is happy they don’t have to deal with dew today. Theekshana for Pretorius is their only change.

Sunrisers Hyderabad team: 1 Abhishek Sharma, 2 Kane Williamson (capt), 3 Rahul Tripathi, 4 Aiden Markram, 5 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 6 Shashank Singh, 7 Washington Sundar, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Marco Jansen, 10 Umran Malik, 11 T Natarajan.
Chennai Super Kings team: 1 Ruturaj Gaikwad, 2 Robin Uthappa, 3 Moeen Ali, 4 Ambati Rayudu, 5 Ravindra Jadeja (capt), 6 Shivam Dube, 7 MS Dhoni (wk), 8 Dwayne Bravo, 9 Maheesh Theekshana, 10 Chris Jordan, 11 Mukesh Choudhary.

Indian Premier League 2022 Fixture

Head to head

Total matches played: 16
SRH Won: 4
CSK Won: 12

Indian Premier League 2022 Teams

Match Timings: 10:00 GMT | 15:30 Local
Umpires – Navdeep Singh, Nitin Menon
TV Umpires – Yeshwant Barde
Match Referee – Manu Nayyar
Reserve Umpire – Nitin Pandit
Match number – Tata IPL 2022 – Seasone 15, 17th Match

Leave a Comment