South Africa vs India 1st T20I Highlights 2023 – 10 Dec

Pitch and weather: Veteran groundsman Wilson Ngobese is in his last season on the job after 48 years at Kingsmead, half of those as head curator. This will be his last international pitch. While Durban has slowed down in recent years, all three T20Is it hosted against Australia earlier this year had first-innings scores of 190 or more. But some morning rain could spice things up for the quicks. The drizzle should pass by the afternoon, but there might be heavy cloud over Durban for the duration of the game.

South Africa vs India Highlights 2023, India tour of South Africa 2023 1st T20I (D/N), Kingsmead, Durban, Sunday 10-12-2023.

Toss: ?

South Africa team: 1 Reeza Hendricks, 2 Matthew Breetzke, 3 Aiden Markam, 4 Tristan Stubbs/Heinrich Klaasen (wk), 5 David Miller, 6 Donovan Ferreira, 7 Marco Jansen/Andile Phehlukwayo, 8 Keshav Maharaj, 9 Gerald Coetzee, 10 Nandre Burger, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi
India team: 1 Yashasvi Jaiswal, 2 Shubman Gill/Ruturaj Gaikwad, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Suryakumar Yadav (capt), 5 Rinku Singh, 6 Jitesh Sharma (wk), 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Deepak Chahar, 9 Kuldeep Yadav/Ravi Bishnoi, 10 Mohammed Siraj, 11 Arshdeep Singh/Mukesh Kumar

Head to Head In T20I’s: 24
South Africa Won: 10
India Won: 13
South Africa T20I Rankings: 6th
India T20I Rankings: 1st

Form guide
(last five completed T20I’s, most recent first)
South Africa LLLLW

Match Timings: 2:00 PM GMT | 4:00 PM Local
Umpires – Bongani Jele, Stephen Harris
TV Umpire – Allahudien Paleker
Match Referee – Chris Broad
Reserve Umpire – Lubabalo Gcuma
Match number – T20I no. 2393

Match abandoned without a ball bowled.

Leave a Comment