Rajasthan vs Lucknow Highlights – IPL 4th Match 2024

Sanju Samson the captain of the RR team took a brave decision and chose to bat first after winning the toss. The Rajasthan Royals team scored 193 runs with four wickets down. Yashasvi Jaiswal tried his best by scoring 24 runs off 12 balls from the front. Jos Buttler has not survives for so long, his wicket fallen when he was at 11. Riyan Parag’s contribution was good, he scored 43 runs off 29 balls. Shimron Hetmyer failed to express himself. Dhruv Jurel’s 20 runs in the end of the innings gave a good contributions. It was a captain’s knock today, by Sanju Samson who smoked LSG bowlers today. He faced 52 balls, scored 82 runs. He completed his beautiful innings with the help of smashing six 6s and three 4s.

Naveen-ul-Haq continually impressing the world. Recently he bowled brilliantly in PSL 2024. In three T20I’s against UAE in UAE. Today he took two wickets, Mohsin Khan and Ravi Bishnoi both took one wicket each. In reply the Lucknow Super Giants team tried their best to achieve the target. Quinton de Kock scored 4 runs and out, Devdutt Padikkal 0, Ayush Badoni 1, Deepak Hooda 26 off 13. Their captain KL Rahul completed his half century (58 off 44) and out. Nicholas Pooran faced 41 balls and scored 64 runs. But it was not enough today. Trent Boult took two wickets. Nandre Burger, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal and Sandeep Sharma all four of them took one wicket each.

Toss: Rajasthan Royals, elected to bat first.

Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants Highlights today. Sunday 24-3-2024. Indian Premier League 2024 Highlights, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Rajasthan Royals team: 1 Yashasvi Jaiswal, 2 Jos Buttler, 3 Sanju Samson (capt & wk), 4 Riyan Parag, 5 Shimron Hetmyer, 6 Dhruv Jurel, 7 R Ashwin, 8 Sandeep Sharma, 9 Trent Boult, 10 Avesh Khan, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal
Lucknow Super Giants team: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Devdutt Padikkal, 4 Ayush Badoni, 5 Marcus Stoinis, 6 Nicholas Pooran, 7 Krunal Pandya, 8 Ravi Bishnoi, 9 Mohsin Khan 10, Naveen-ul-Haq, 11 Yash Thakur

Head to Head In T20’s: 4
Rajasthan Royals Won: 3
Lucknow Super Giants Won: 1

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Rajasthan Royals WLWLL
Lucknow Super Giants LWWWL

Match Timings: 10:00 AM GMT | 03:30 PM Local
Umpires – Akshay Totre, Kumar Dharmasena
TV Umpire – KN Ananthapadmanabhan
Match Referee – Prakash Bhatt
Reserve Umpire – Vaibhav Dhokre
Match number – IPL 2024 Match Number = 4

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from iplt20

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4 / 5. Vote count: 4

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.