Punjab vs Gujarat Highlights – IPL 17th Match 2024

Watch Punjab Kings vs Gujarat Titans IPL 2024 Highlights today. Thursday 4-4-2024. Indian Premier League 2024 Highlights. Match will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Wriddhiman Saha † the opener of the GT team gone early with scoring 11 runs off 13 balls. Kane Williamson also batted not good, he faced 22 balls and scored 26 runs. Sai Sudharsan batted good with the strike-rate of 173.68. H scored 33 runs off 19 balls. Vijay Shankar failed to impress with the bat today. Rahul Tewatia’s 23 runs knock of just 8 balls gave boost to their scorecard. It was their captain Shubman Gill who batted brilliantly, who smashed four 6s and six 4s in his 89 runs innings off 48 balls. Kagiso Rabada took two wickets, Harshal Patel and Harpreet Brar took one wicket each.

The PBKS team lost their captain Shikhar Dhawan in the second over of their innings. Jonny Bairstow scored 22 runs off 13 balls. Prabhsimran Singh contributed 35 off 24. Sikandar Raza still not finding his mojo, today he scored 15 runs off 16 balls. Jitesh Sharma † added 16 runs off 8 balls. Ashutosh Sharma 31 off 17. It was Shashank Singh who was in the winning mode at any cost today. He smoked the GT team bowlers all around the park. He scored 61 runs off 29 deliveries. He completed his beautiful innings with the help of four maximums and six boundaries.

Toss: PBKS, elected to bowl first.

Punjab Kings team: 1 Shikhar Dhawan (capt), 2 Jonny Bairstow (wk), 3 Prabhsimran Singh, 4 Sam Curran, 5 Jitesh Sharma (wk),, 6 Shashank Singh, 7 Sikandar Raza, 8 Harpreet Brar, 9 Harshal Patel, 10 Kagiso Rabada, 11 Arshdeep Singh.
Gujarat Titans team: 1 Shubman Gill (capt), 2 Wriddhiman Saha (wk), 3 Sai Sudharsan, 4 Kane Williamson, 5 Vijay Shankar, 6 Azmatullah Omarzai, 7 Rahul Tewatia, 8 Rashid Khan, 9 Noor Ahmad, 10 Umesh Yadav, 11 Darshan Nalkande.

Head to Head In T20’s: 4
Punjab Kings Won: 2
Gujarat Titans Won: 2

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Punjab Kings LLWLL
Gujarat Titans LWLWL

Match Timings: 02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM Local
Umpires – Nitin Menon, Vineet Kulkarni
TV Umpire – Virender Sharma
Match Referee – Javagal Srinath
Reserve Umpire – Madanagopal Kuppuraj
Match number – IPL 2024 Match 17

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from iplt20

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.9 / 5. Vote count: 139

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.