Pakistan vs New Zealand 2nd T20 Highlights – April 15, 2023

After winning the toss the home team Pakistan chose to bat first and scored 182 runs all out with one ball remaining in the innings. Rizwan and Babar had not survived for so long, Rizwan scored eight runs, and Babar scored 9 runs. After the captain and the wicketkeeper’s wicket down, Fakhar Zaman and Saim Ayub took charge and smoked the visitor’s team bowlers all around the park. Fakhar Zaman scored 47 runs, Saim Ayub also added 47 runs. Shadab Khan scored just 5 runs, and Iftikhar Ahmed has gone with a duck. Imad Wasim contributed 16 runs and Faheem Ashraf added 22 runs to his team’s scorecard.

From the New Zealand team’s innings, Tom Latham (c)† scored 20 runs, Daryl Mitchell 11, Mark Chapman 34 and James Neesham contributed 15 runs. From their bowlers, Matt Henry took three wickets with a hat-trick. Adam Milne and Ben Lister took two wickets each, and James Neesham and Ish Sodhi took one wicket each. From the Pakistan bowling attack, Haris Rauf took four wickets, Imad Wasim 2 and the rest of the bowlers took one wicket each, Just Iftikhar Ahmed has not taken any wickets. But he bowled so well, with the two overs he gave just 10 runs.

Pakistan vs New Zealand Highlights today. 2nd T20I (N), Saturday 15-4-2023, New Zealand tour of Pakistan 2023, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.

Pakistan have won the toss and will bat first.

Pakistan team: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan
New Zealand team: Tom Latham (c & wk), Chad Bowes, Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Cole McConchie, Henry Shipley, Matt Henry, Ben Lister

Head to Head In T20I’s: 30
Pakistan Won: 19
New Zealand Won: 11
Pakistan T20I Rankings: 3rd
New Zealand T20I Rankings: 5th

Form guide
(Last five matches, most recent first)
Pakistan WWLLL
New Zealand LWWTL

Match Timings: 4:00 PM GMT | 9:00 PM Local
Umpires – Asif Yaqoob, Rashid Riaz
TV Umpire – Ahsan Raza
Match Referee – Ali Naqvi
Reserve Umpire – Faisal Afridi
Match number – T20I no. 2046

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.