Pakistan vs India Asia Cup Highlights – 4 Sep 2022

In the second match

of this DP World Asia Cup 2022, India and Pakistan were up against each other and India asked to bat second after winning the toss. Pakistan scored 147 runs all out in 19.5 overs, which means India bowled very well. Mohammad Rizwan † was the only batsman who batted sensibly by scoring 43 runs off 42 deliveries. Iftikhar Ahmed contributed 28 runs, Haris Rauf 13 off 7 and Shahnawaz Dahani added 16 runs off six balls he faced. Bhuvneshwar Kumar brilliantly by taking four wickets, and Hardik Pandya dismissed three Pakistan batsmen wickets.


in Dubai International Cricket Stadium on that pitch was not easy as the Indian team also struggles to score runs. Virat Kohli scored 35 runs, Ravindra Jadeja 35, and Suryakumar Yadav 18. He was once again Hardik Pandya who held his nerve and smoked Pakistani bowlers at the end of the Indian Innings. He scored 33 runs off 17 balls. Mohammad Nawaz took three wickets, and Naseem Shah dismissed Indian Batsmen.

Pakistan and India,

both played against the Hong Kong team and Pakistan showed their complete skills. Pakistan scored 193 runs against HK and India scored 192. Pakistan restricted them on 38 all out, and India restricted them on 152 with 5 out. So with that kind of performance Pakistan bowlers will be in huge confidence, especially before today’s big match. India and Pakistan both teams are equally good pressure or confidence with matter the most in today’s match.

Pakistan vs India T20I Highlights today, Sunday 4-9-2022. Super 4 (N), Asia Cup 2022 from Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Form guide

(last five completed T20Is, most recent first)
Pakistan WLLWW

Head to Head In T20I’s: 10
Pakistan Won: 2
India Won: 8

Pakistan will bowl first.

Babar expects dew in the second half. He wants to continue the momentum from the last game. Hasnain comes in for Dahani. India too wanted to bowl.
Rohit says in these games momentum really, really counts. “Based on the opposition, we had to make some changes,” he says. Hardik comes back. Deepak Hooda and Ravi Bishnoi are also in. Karthik misses out, apart from Jadeja and Avesh. Pant will keep wickets.

Pakistan team: 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk) 3, Fakhar Zaman, 4 Iftikhar Ahmed, 5 Khushdil Shah, 6 Asif Ali, 7 Shadab Khan, 8 Mohammad Nawaz, 9 Naseem Shah, 10 Haris Rauf, 11 Mohammad Hasnain
India team: 1 Rohit Sharma(capt), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Deepak Hooda (wk), 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Ravi Bishnoi, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Avesh Khan, 10 Yuzvendra Chahal, 11 Arshdeep Singh

Leave a Comment