New Zealand vs South Africa 1st Test Day 1 Highlights – 4 February 2024

New Zealand vs South Africa Highlights today. 1st Test, Sunday 4-2-2024. South Africa tour of New Zealand 2024, Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui.

Toss: South Africa have elected to bowl first.

New Zealand team: 1 Tom Latham, 2 Devon Conway, 3 Kane Williamson, 4 Rachin Ravindra, 5 Daryl Mitchell, 6 Tom Blundell (wk), 7 Glenn Phillips, 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Kyle Jamieson, 10 Matt Henry, 11 Tim Southee (capt).
South Africa team: 1 Neil Brand, 2 Edward Moore, 3 Raynard van Tonder 4 Zubayr Hamza, 5 David Bedingham, 6 Keegan Peterson, 7 Ruan de Swardt, 8 Clyde Fortuin, 9 Duanne Olivier, 10 Tshepo Moreki, 11 Dane Paterson.

Head to Head In Test’s: 47
New Zealand Won: 5
South Africa Won: 26
New Zealand Test Rankings: 5th
South Africa Test Rankings: 4th

Form guide
(last five matches, most recent first)
New Zealand WWWLW
South Africa DWWWL

Match Timings: 10:00 PM | 11:00 AM Local
Umpires – Ahsan Raza, Richard Kettleborough
TV Umpire – Richard Illingworth
Match Referee – Javagal Srinath
Reserve Umpire – Shaun Haig
Match number – Test no. 2528

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.