New Zealand vs Bangladesh T20 Highlights – 9 Oct 2022

Shakib: Yes, with the used wicket the NZ spinners bowled well. We started well but we couldn’t handle their quality spinners and we never got any momentum. We have been talking about this – the top three has to put their hand up and bat till 15-16 overs. Hopefully, we will bowl with the dry ball in the day games. I was supposed to bat up but two spinners were bowling and we wanted to have a left-right combination. Batting is one area we need to improve and will keep on working on it. It is hard to keep the energy up when you lose two games, but with the World Cup coming up the next two games will be crucial for us.

Williamson: I think Bangladesh played nicely in the powerplay. We worked hard and pulled it back with the spin outside the powerplay. It was huge in keeping them to a below-par total. Obviously, it’s horses for courses, and having no pace on the ball was difficult. Good performance from last night. Ish has been amazing for us for a long period and he is an aggressive option. He has won a lot of matches for us with his 100 wickets and hopefully more coming up. Yeah, a little bit (concerned by injuries in the camp?) and a few guys with a few bits and pieces. Managing the guys is at the back of our mind.

Bracewell, Player of the Match: I was able to hit my length. I think having the experience of bowling to our players at the nets has been hugely beneficial. We have a tight group of spinners and I have been picking their brains for the last few months. I got the figures but Ish bowled really well. I still pride myself on my batting’ whenever I can contribute and whatever the team wants me to do, I want to do it.

New Zealand vs Bangladesh T20I Highlights today, Sunday 9-10-2022. 3rd Match New Zealand T20I Tri-Series 2022, Hagley Oval, Christchurch.

New Zealand chose to field.

Adam Milne replaces Blair Tickner for the hosts. This will be Milne’s first competitive game since his IPL debut for CSK in March. Shakib al Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, and Shoriful Islam come in for Bangladesh, replacing Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, and Nasum Ahmed.

New Zealand team: Devon Conway, Finn Allen, Kane Williamson, Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi
Bangladesh team: Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Litton Das, Shakib al Hasan (C), Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Yasir Ali, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam

Head to Head In T20I’s: 15
New Zealand Won: 12
Bangladesh Won: 3
New Zealand T20I Rankings: 5th
Bangladesh T20I Rankings: 9th

Form guide

(last five completed Tests, most recent first)
New Zealand LLWWW
Bangladesh LWWLL

Match Timings: 6:00 AM GMT | 7:00 PM Local | 11 AM PKT
Umpires – Alex Wharf, Wayne Knights
TV Umpire – Shaun Haig
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – John Dempsey
Match number – T20I no. 1811

Leave a Comment