New Zealand vs Bangladesh Highlights – ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 12th Match

Nigar Sultana: We conceded too many runs today. We were poor in the powerplay but I am proud of our younger girls from the U19 squad.”
Sophie Devine: Happy for my mate, Suzie Bates. This is how we want to play irrespective of the opposition. One big game to go. Today’s win will give the group a lot of confidence. Lots of learnings on the go. The last game is all to play for. We can control what we can control, but there will also be a couple of other important games going on at the same time.

Suzie Bates, Player of the Match: “Cricket can be a cruel game (two ducks to start off). The game against SA was tough but we spoke about how we wanted to play irrespective of the results – so I stuck with that. Good to bounce back and get a convincing win. (What pleased you) When you have two low scores, it is tough in a World Cup. What pleased me was that I did what I had planned. As a senior player, it was important for me to step up. This keeps us in the tournament. (Most runs in T20 World Cup format) Didn’t know that. I’ve been around a long time. Just really disappointed with the way we started. That’s the nature of World Cups, you have to start well. We may not make it to the semis though, so that’s a bit disappointing. But we’ll stick with this brand of cricket.”

NZ WMN vs BD WMN Highlights today, Friday 17-2-2023. 12th Match, Group 1, Newlands, Cape Town, ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023.

New Zealand Women, elected to bat first.
New Zealand Women team: Bezuidenhout (wk), Suzie, Georgia, Amelia, Sophie (capt), Maddy, Hannah, Lea, Jess, Eden, Molly.
Bangladesh Women team: Shamima (wk), Murshida, Sobhana, Nigar (capt), Shorna, Rumana, Ritu, Nahida, Marufa, Fahima, Salma.

Head to Head In T20I’s: 4
New Zealand Women Won: 4
Bangladesh Women Won: 0
New Zealand Women T20I Rankings: 3rd
Bangladesh Women T20I Rankings: 9th

Form guide
(last five completed T20I’s, most recent first)
New Zealand Women LLWWW
Bangladesh Women LLLLL

Match Timings: 1:00 PM GMT | 3:00 PM Local
Umpires – Lauren Agenbag, N Janani
TV Umpire – Vrinda Rathi
Match Referee – Shandre Fritz
Reserve Umpire – Eloise Sheridan
Match number – WT20I no. 1367

Leave a Comment