Mumbai vs Delhi Highlights – IPL 20th Match 2024

Watch Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals IPL 2024 Highlights today. Sunday 7-4-2024. Indian Premier League 2024 Highlights. Match will be played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

The MI team asked to bat first after Hardik lost the toss. The DC team bowlers bowled very poorly today. Only Axar Patel bowled his four overs with the economy of 8.75 with taking two wickets. Anrich Nortje gave 65 runs in 24 balls he bowled. He took two wickets. The remaining wicket was taken by Khaleel Ahmed. The opener of the MI team Rohit Sharma faced 27 balls and scored 49 runs. Ishan Kishan † contributed 42 runs off just 23 deliveries. Suryakumar Yadav has gone with duck. Their captain Hardik Pandya added 39 runs off 33 balls. Tim David smoked four 6s and two 4s in his 45 runs innings off 21 balls. Romario Shepherd faced just ten balls and h smashed four maximums and three boundaries.

In reply the DC team failed to achieve the target, that was 235. Their opener Prithvi Shaw gave a good start to his team by scoring 66 runs off 40 balls. Warner failed to impress today. Abishek scored 41 off 31 not so good or not according to required run-rate. Tristan Stubbs tried his best by really smoking the MI bowlers all around the park. He scored 71 runs off just 25 balls. He completed his beautiful innings with the help of seven maximums and three boundaries and goes not out. But from the other end wickets were falling on regular basis. Gerald Coetzee dismissed four DC batsmen’s. Jasprit Bumrah bowled brilliantly with giving just 22 runs off 24 balls he bowled. He took two wickets. Romario Shepherd took one wicket.

Toss: DC, elected to bowl first.

Mumbai Indians team: 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 Ishan Kishan, 3 Suryakumar Yadav, 4 Tilak Varma, 5 Hardik Pandya (capt), 6 Tim David, 7 Mohammad Nabi, 8 Romario Shepherd, 9 Piyush Chawla, 10 Gerald Coetzee, 11 Jasprit Bumrah.
Delhi Capitals team: 1 Prithvi Shaw, 2 David Warner, 3 Abhishek Porel, 4 Rishabh Pant (wk and capt), 5 Tristan Stubbs, 6 Axar Patel, 7 Lalit Yadav, 8 Jhye Richardson, 9 Anrich Nortje, 10 Ishant Sharma 11 Khaleel Ahmed.

Head to Head In T20’s: 16
Mumbai Indians Won: 8
Delhi Capitals Won: 7

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Mumbai Indians LLLW
Delhi Capitals LLWLL

Match Timings: 10:00 AM GMT | 03:30 PM Local
Umpires – Kumar Dharmasena, Ulhas Gandhe
TV Umpire – KN Ananthapadmanabhan
Match Referee – Prakash Bhatt
Reserve Umpire – Vaibhav Dhokre
Match number – IPL 2024 Match 20

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from iplt20

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 5

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.