MI vs KKR IPL 2022 Match 56 Highlights – May 9

After 55 matches of the IPL season 15 still, seven teams are fighting for the qualification for the next round. Five times champions the Mumbai Indians team is officially out of this race even though they won their all remaining matches. The Kolkata Knight Riders team will also be out from this race if they lose today’s match against Mumbai Indians. Because they got four victories out of their eleven matches.

Indian Premier League 2022 Points Table

Ishan Kishan: The intent and discipline in the last two games taught us a lot. There’s always pressure at this level and that brings a different excitement. It is important to maintain the processes before the game which I think is important. Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, and Tim Southee are experienced and Umesh Bhai is also bowling well. We’ll look to keep it simple and watch the ball and react.

Indian Premier League 2022 Fixture

Murugan Ashwin: To defend a total on a tricky wicket last game was confidence-boosting. With the dew coming in during the chase, it was about picking up wickets, and I tried to keep it simple. Daniel Sams bowled a wonderful last over. I always want to contribute to the team. I worked on my mistakes in the nets and I was happy to do well. We feel that we want to finish this tournament on a strong note.

Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Highlights today, Monday 9-5-2022. 56th Match (N), Tata Indian Premier League from Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai.

Rohit Sharma chose to bowl after winning the toss.

“No particular reason, we keep changing what we want to do,” says Rohit. Ramandeep Singh comes in for Surya.
“I am happy to bat first, was looking to do that,” says Shreyas Iyer. “We want to put up a good total and give breathing space for the bowlers.” Five changes – Ajinkya, Venkatesh, Jackson, Cummins, and Chakravarthy come in.

Mumbai Indians team: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Ishan Kishan (wk), 3 Ramandeep Singh, 4 Tilak Varma, 5 Kieron Pollard, 6 Tim David, 7 Daniel Sams, 8 M Ashwin, 9 Jasprit Bumrah, 10 Kumar Kartikeya, 11 Riley Meredith
Kolkata Knight Riders team: 1 Ajinkya Rahane, 2 Venkatesh Iyer, 3 Shreyas Iyer (capt), 4 Nitish Rana, 5 Rinku Singh, 6 Sheldon Jackson (wk) 7 Andre Russell , 8 Sunil Narine, 9 Pat Cummins, 10 Pat Cummins, 11 Varun Chakravarthy

Indian Premier League 2022 Teams

Head to head

Total matches played: 30
MI Won: 22
KKR Won: 8

Match Timings: 14:00 GMT | 19:30 Local
Umpires – Bruce Oxenford, Sadashiv Iyer
TV Umpires – Chris Gaffaney
Match Referee – Prakash Bhatt
Reserve Umpire – Chirra Ravikanthreddy
Match number – Tata IPL 2022 – Seasone 15, 56th Match

Leave a Comment