Kolkata vs Hyderabad Highlights – IPL 3rd Match 2024

The KKR team almost lost their match today against SRH team. Because they were 6 down with 119 runs on the board in 14 overs. The opener of their team Phil Salt † was rock solid today. Even he was watching wickets were going very badly from the other end. He scored 54 runs off 40 balls. Sunil Narine scored 2 runs. Venkatesh Iyer 7, Shreyas Iyer (c) has gone with duck. Nitish Rana scored 9 runs and out. Ramandeep Singh played a very handy innings of 35 runs with using 17 balls. Rinku Singh tried to score good runs but failed today.

After the dismissal of Rinku’s wicket. Andre Russell took the charge and showed the world why he is so important in the shortest format of the cricket. He faced 25 balls, and you what?. He blasted his innings with scoring 64 runs not out. He smashed seven boundaries and three boundaries in his beautiful innings. T Natarajan took three wickets. Mayank Markande 2 and Pat Cummins took just one wicket.

In reply, The SRH team almost won the match by reaching just five runs short of the target. They lost two wickets in the last over of the match. Mayank Agarwal scored 32 runs, Abhishek Sharma 32. Rahul Tripathi 20 and Aiden Markram 18 runs. It was Heinrich Klaasen † from the SRH team who batted almost same as their opponents team batsman Andre Russell. Heinrich Klaasen scored 63 runs off 29 balls, he smashed eight 6s with no boundaries. Harshit Rana took three wickets, Andre Russell took two wickets. Varun Chakravarthy and Sunil Narine both took one wicket each. It was the first match from the season that crossed double hundred total.

Toss: Punjab Kings chose to bowl first.

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Highlights today. Saturday 23-3-2024. Indian Premier League 2024 Highlights, Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Kolkata Knight Riders team: 1 Venkatesh Iyer, 2 Phil Salt (wk), 3 Shreyas Iyer (capt), 4 Rinku Singh, 5 Nitish Rana, 6 Sunil Narine, 7 Andre Russell, 8 Ramandeep Singh, 9 Mitchell Starc, 10 Harshit Rana, 11 Varun Chakravarthy. The impact-sub options are Suyash, Pandey, Arora, Raghuvanshi and Gurbaz.
Sunrisers Hyderabad team: 1 Mayank Agarwal, 2 Rahul Tripathi, 3 Aiden Markram, 4 Heinrich Klaasen (wk), 5 Abdul Samad, 6 Shahbaz Ahmed, 7 Marco Jansen, 8 Pat Cummins (capt), 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Mayank Markande, 11 T Natarajan. The impact-sub options are Reddy, Washington, Malik, Phillips and Abhishek.

Head to Head In T20’s: 26
Kolkata Knight Riders Won: 17
Sunrisers Hyderabad Won: 9

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Kolkata Knight Riders LWLWW
Sunrisers Hyderabad LLLLW

Match Timings: 02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM Local
Umpires – Rohan Pandit, Yeshwant Barde
TV Umpire – Bruce Oxenford
Match Referee – Manu Nayar
Reserve Umpire – Mohit Krishnadas
Match number – IPL 2024 Match Number = 3

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from iplt20

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 5

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.