Kolkata vs Delhi Highlights – IPL 16th Match 2024

It looks like the captain of the KKR team was in ultra confidence today. He decided to bat first after winning the toss and his team KKR scored 272 runs with seven wickets down. Could you believe it? From the front their openers started hitting boundaries from the first ball. Phil Salt † scored 18 runs off 12 balls. Sunil Narine played an astonishing innings today. He smoked seven 6s and along with seven 4s. He scored 85 runs off 39 balls he faced today.

Angkrish Raghuvanshi also batted with the strike rate off 200 he faced total 27 balls. Shreyas Iyer tried his best but he has not survived for so long. When his wicket fell, then his score was 18 off 11. Rinku Singh 26 runs innings off 8 balls gave them double guarantee of the victory. The DC bowlers gave 22 extras today. Anrich Nortje gave 59 runs in his four overs with taking three wickets. Khaleel Ahmed gave 43, Ishant Sharma bowled thee overs, took two wickets and gave 43 runs. Rasikh Salam gave 47 runs off 18 balls he bowled. Axar Patel gave 18 runs in one over he bowled. Mitchell Marsh was also expensive today, he gave 37 runs in three overs.

In reply, the DC team were four down with 33 runs on the board in 4.3 overs. Rishabh Pant (c)† batted beautifully with scoring 55 runs off 25 balls. Tristan Stubbs also almost equally good as his captain. He scored 54 runs off 32 balls. These two were the only good performed batsmen from the DC team today. Vaibhav Arora and Varun Chakravarthy both took three wickets each. Mitchell Starc dismissed two DC batsmen’s wickets. Andre Russell and Sunil Narine both contributed in taking wickets.

Watch Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals IPL 2024 Highlights today. Wednesday 3-4-2024. Indian Premier League 2024 Highlights. Match will be played at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam.

Toss: KKR, elected to bat first.

Kolkata Knight Riders team: 1 Phil Salt (wk), 2 Sunil Narine, 3 Venkatesh Iyer, 4 Shreyas Iyer (capt), 5 Angkrish Raghuvanshi, 6 Rinku Singh, 7 Andre Russell, 8 Ramandeep Singh, 9 Mitchell Starc, 10 Harshit Rana, 11 Varun Chakravarthy.
Delhi Capitals team: 1 Prithvi Shaw, 2 David Warner, 3 Rishabh Pant (capt, wk), 4 Mitchell Marsh, 5 Tristan Stubbs, 6 Axar Patel, 7 Sumit Kumar, 8 Rasikh Salam, 9 Anrich Nortje, 10 Ishant Sharma, 11 Khaleel Ahmed.

Head to Head In T20’s: 32
Kolkata Knight Riders Won: 16
Delhi Capitals Won: 15

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Kolkata Knight Riders WWLWL
Delhi Capitals WLLLW

Match Timings: 02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM Local
Umpires – Akshay Totre, Ulhas Gandhe
TV Umpire – Kumar Dharmasena
Match Referee – Prakash Bhatt
Reserve Umpire – Vaibhav Dhokre
Match number – IPL 2024 Match 16

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from iplt20

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.7 / 5. Vote count: 6

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

2 thoughts on “Kolkata vs Delhi Highlights – IPL 16th Match 2024”

  1. All records will be seen in IPL matches. When it comes to real cricket India is outplayed by other teams. Australia is the best team in short & test formats.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.