Kolkata vs Bengaluru Highlights – IPL 10th Match 2024

The RCB team batted first after losing the toss and gave 183 runs target to the KKR team. The opener of their team Virat Kohli impressed again as he does mostly. He is still getting better and better, he scored 83 runs off 59 balls. He batted with the strike-rate of 140.67 today and smashed four 6s and four 4s in his innings. Faf du Plessis failed to score good runs today. Cameron Green contributed 33 runs, Glenn Maxwell 28 and Dinesh Karthik 20. Harshit Rana and Andre Russell took two wickets each. Sunil Narine dismissed one RCB batsman.

In reply the KKR team’s openers Phil Salt † and Sunil Narine gave a very good start to their team. Sunil Narine faced 22 balls and scored 47 runs with the help of five maximums and two boundaries. Venkatesh Iyer completed his half century and right after that his wicket dismissed by Yash Dayal. Shreyas Iyer will feel confident, he scored 39 runs off 24 balls he faced and goes not-out. The KKR team chased down the target very easily in 16.5 overs. Yash Dayal, Mayank Dagar and Vijaykumar Vyshak all three of them took one wicket each.

Toss: Kolkata Knight Riders, elected to field first.

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bengaluru Highlights today. Friday 29-3-2024. Indian Premier League 2024 Highlights, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Kolkata Knight Riders team: PD Salt (wk), VR Iyer, SS Iyer (capt), RK Singh, SP Narine, AD Russell, Ramandeep Singh, MA Starc, AS Roy, Harshit Rana, CV Varun
Royal Challengers Bengaluru team: F du Plessis (capt), V Kohli, RM Patidar, GJ Maxwell, C Green, KD Karthik, Anuj Rawat (wk), AS Joseph, MJ Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal

Head to Head In T20’s: 33
Kolkata Knight Riders Won: 19
Royal Challengers Bengaluru Won: 14

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Kolkata Knight Riders WLWLW
Royal Challengers Bengaluru WLLWW

Match Timings: 02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM Local
Umpires – Anil Chaudhary, Rohan Pandit
TV Umpire – Bruce Oxenford
Match Referee – Manu Nayar
Reserve Umpire – Mohit Krishnadas
Match number – IPL 2024 Match 10

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from iplt20

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 3.6 / 5. Vote count: 39

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.