Karachi vs Islamabad Highlights 2023 – PSL 8 Match 19

Imad Wasim: “I think 200 is a very good score but Azam played very well and he took the game away from us. Our bowling for the last five or six games has not been happening. Sometimes you have to give credit to other batsmen. Azam played really well and hit it all around the ground. But the death bowling needed to be better. We just have to sit and talk again. We didn’t execute our plans. I’m upset and sad but this is cricket. Life goes on.”

Shadab Khan: “It was a typical Pindi pitch and it’s very hard to contain on these pitches but I had no doubt knowing the caliber of our players. [On Azam Khan] Our dressing room always stayed calm because you can’t control from the outside. Azam is in great form, especially against the spin bowlers. After the strategic timeout, he said, ‘I will try to kill him in this over.’ And he went out and did it. We wanted to play fearless cricket. You can have failure as well but we accept failures. We can get all out for 90 but you have to play smart with a fearless approach and we will play like that. [On sending Faheem in ahead of Shadab] I play spin well, but we wanted a left-hander there and he has been in good form.”

Azam Khan is named Player of the Match: “It’s all about practice and whenever I play back in Karachi in club games, I try to stay calm there and it helps keep me calm in the professional games as well. [On the partnership with Faheem] I told him to give me singles to put me on strike for Tabraiz and I can take him down.”

Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United Highlights today, Friday 3-3-2023. 19th Match (N), Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Pakistan Super League 2023.

Toss: Karachi Kings, elected to bat first.
Karachi Kings team: 1 Matthew Wade, 2 Adam Rossington (wk), 3 Tayyab Tahir, 4 Sharjeel Khan, 5 Irfan Khan Niazi, 6 Shoaib Malik, 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Andrew Tye, 9 Aamer Yamin, 10 Mohammad Amir, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi.
Islamabad United team: 1 Colin Munro, 2 Alex Hales, 3 Rassie van der Dussent, 4 Azam Khan (wk), 5 Asif Ali, 6 Shadab Khan, 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Mubasir Khan, 9 Tom Curran, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Rumman Raees.

Head to Head In T20’s: 19
Karachi Kings Won: 6
Islamabad United Won: 13

Form guide
(last five T20, most recent first)
Karachi Kings LWLWL
Islamabad United LWWLW

Match Timings: 2:00 PM GMT | 7:00 PM Local
Umpires – Michael Gough, Richard Illingworth
TV Umpire – Rashid Riaz
Match Referee – Roshan Mahanama
Reserve Umpire – Mohammad Asif
Match number – PSL Season 8 – Match No. 19

Leave a Comment