Islamabad vs Peshawar Highlights Today – PSL 2024 Eliminator 2

With batting first Peshawar Zalmi team scored 185 runs in 20 overs with five wickets down. The opener of the team Saim Ayub smoked IU bowlers all around the park. He smashed four 6s and six 4s in his beautiful innings. He faced 44 deliveries and scored 73 runs. The captain of the PZ team Babar Azam batted very slow, he scored 25 runs off 22 balls. Mohammad Haris † added 40 runs to his team’s scorecard. Tom Kohler-Cadmore contributed 18 runs, Aamer Jamal 17. From the other team Islamabad United almost lost the match in the first four overs, they lost three wickets with 21 runs on the board. Fourth wicket down at 50.

After the Martin Guptill’s wicket fell in the last bowl of powerplay, Azam Khan † came to the crease and scored 22 runs off 17 balls. With the five wickets down 91 runs on the board in the 11 overs, Islamabad team was in big trouble. After five wickets down, Imad Wasim and Haider Ali these two took charge and batted very intelligently. Imad Wasim scored 59 runs off 40 balls he faced, he completed his innings with the help off nine boundaries. Haider Ali smashed five maximums and two 4s, he completed his innings by scoring 52 runs off 29 balls. Both batted throw the innings.

Islamabad United chose to bowl first.

Naseem Shah bowled four overs, took three wickets and gave 30 runs. Obed McCoy gave 50 runs in four overs and dismissed a PZ team batsmen. Imad Wasim was the most economical bowler from the IU team, he gave just 23 runs in his complete quota of overs. Saim Ayub took two wickets. Luke Wood, Mehran Mumtaz and Khurram Shahzad took one wicket each.

Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Highlights today. Pakistan Super League Eliminator 2, Saturday 16-3-2024. National Stadium, Karachi.

Islamabad United team: Shadab Khan (c), Alex Hales, Martin Guptill, Salman Ali Agha, Azam Khan (wk), Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Naseem Shah, Hunain Shah, Obed McCoy
Peshawar Zalmi team: Babar Azam (c), Saim Ayub, Mohammad Haris (wk), Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Hussain Talat, Rovman Powell, Aamir Jamal, Luke Wood, Mehran Mumtaz, Arif Yaqoob, Khurram Shahzad

Head to Head In T20’s: 23
Islamabad United Won: 11
Peshawar Zalmi Won: 12

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Islamabad United WWWLW
Peshawar Zalmi LWWWL

Match Timings: 04:00 PM GMT | 09:00 PM Local
Umpires – Asif Yaqoob, Richard Illingworth
TV Umpire – Ahsan Raza
Match Referee – Muhammad Javed
Reserve Umpire – Faisal Afridi
Match number – PSL 2024 – Eliminator 2

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from Youtube

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.