Islamabad vs Multan – PSL 2024 Final Highlights

Mohammad Rizwan the keeper and also the captain of the team have won the toss and chose to bat first. The opener of their team Yasir Khan got out by scoring just six runs. Mohammad Rizwan batted with the strike-rate of 100 and he scored 26 runs. David Willey added 6 runs to his team’s scprecard. Johnson Charles failed to score good runs. Khushdil Shah also batted very poorly. Usama Mir smashed a maximum and second bowl he faced got out by Shadab Khan. Chris Jordan has gone with duck. It was Usman Khan who once again impressed the spectators by scoring 57 runs off 40 deliveries on too-paced wicket. Iftikhar Ahmed’s 32 runs addition in his team’s scoreboard gave them a little hope.

So 160 runs target was looking an easy task for the Ismabad United team but was it?

Here is their batting summery: the opener of their team Martin Guptill almost saved their match once again by scoring 50 runs off 32 deliveries he faced. He smoked three maximums and four boundaries. Colin Munro scored 17 runs, Agha Salman 10, Shadab Khan (c) 4, Haider Ali 5 and Faheem Ashraf 1. Azam Khan † scored 30 runs off 22 balls. Once again it was Imad Wasim who took his team over the line in consecutive third match. He scored 19 runs off 17 balls and stayed till the end. Naseem Shah 17 runs innings of just nine balls gave his team almost victory. But the last ball 4 from his brother Hunain Shah posted the stamp on the victory in the HBL PSL 2024 final.

Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans Highlights today. Pakistan Super League Final, Monday 18-3-2024. National Stadium, Karachi.

Islamabad United chose to bowl first.

Islamabad United team: Colin Munro, Martin Guptill, Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan (c), Azam Khan (wk), Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Naseem Shah, Hunain Shah, Tymal Mills
Multan Sultans team: Mohammad Rizwan (c & wk), Yasir Khan, Usman Khan, Johnson Charles, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Chris Jordan, David Willey, Usama Mir, Mohammad Ali, Abbas Afridi

Head to Head In T20’s: 23
Islamabad United Won: 11
Multan Sultans Won: 12

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Islamabad United WWWWL
Multan Sultans WWLLW

Match Timings: 04:00 PM GMT | 09:00 PM Local
Umpires – Ahsan Raza, Chris Gaffaney
TV Umpire – Richard Illingworth
Match Referee – Roshan Mahanama
Reserve Umpire – Asif Yaqoob
Match number – PSL 2024 Final

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from Youtube

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.