India vs Zimbabwe 3rd ODI Highlights – 22 Aug 2022

Player of the series Shubman Gill: “It’s a great bunch of players and I have been playing with them for some time now. This one is for my dad as he has been my primary coach. I got a bit of schooling the day before yesterday when I was out on 33. So this is for him.”

Regis Chakabva: “Firstly congratulations to India, I thought they played well. India held their nerves even though Sikandar and Evans gave us the chance. Huge positives today from the bowling. The boys fought really hard on the field. We talk about coming back from tough situations and Raza was brilliant. We definitely take a lot of positives and look at those things down under.”

KL Rahul: “We came here with a few ideas and wanted to use these games. A few of us haven’t got a game for some time and wanted to use the time. We were very professional with how we played. I wouldn’t say nervous but Raza and Evans took it deep. But it is good that we were challenged and the bowlers were tested. I have fielded for about 150 overs and the body feels good. Will use this confidence for the next series. [On Gill] He has batted well throughout the series and did well in West Indies and the IPL. Pleasing to the eye when he bats and good to see him use his form and score runs and good to see his composure and to show the temperament despite not having played a lot of internationals.”

India vs Zimbabwe 3rd ODI Highlights today, Monday 22-8-2022. 3rd ODI, India tour of Zimbabwe from Harare Sports Club.

Toss: India, elected to bat first.

“I was looking to bowl first, especially at this time,” says Zimbabwe captain Regis Chakabva. Two changes – Richard Ngarava comes in for Tanaka Chivanga, Tony Munyonga is in for Wesley Madhevere.
“We want to challenge ourselves,” says India captain Rahul. “There is some movement early on. I haven’t spent time batting in the middle and it will be good to get some confidence before the Asia Cup.” Siraj and Prasidh miss out, Deepak Chahar and Avesh Khan come in.

India team: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul (capt), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan
Zimbabwe team: Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Innocent Kaia, Regis Chakabva (capt & wk), Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Tony Munyonga, Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, Brad Evans, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi

Head to Head In ODI’s: 65
India Won: 53
Zimbabwe Won: 10

Match Timings: 07:15 GMT | 09:15 Local
Umpires – Adrian Holdstock, Langton Rusere
TV Umpire – Forster Mutizwa
Match Referee – Andy Pycroft
Reserve Umpire – Christopher Phiri
Match number – ODI no. 4457

Leave a Comment