India vs Sri Lanka 1st Test Day 2 Highlights – Mar 5, 2022

India vs Sri Lanka 1st Test Day 2 Highlights today, Saturday 5-3-2022 – 1st Test, Sri Lanka tour of India from Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh.

Form guide

Last five completed Tests; the most recent first
India: LLWWD
Sri Lanka: WWWDD

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20I

The home team batted first after winning the toss and scored 574/8d in their first innings by using 129.2 overs. The Indian team scored runs in their first innings with a strike rate of 4.43 which is so good on the turning track against the Asian team. The opener of the team Mayank Agarwal scored 33 runs and out. The captain of the team Rohit Sharma contributed 29 runs. Hanuma Vihari completed his half-century, when his wicket fell, he was at 58. The run-machine of the Indian cricket team Virat Kohli’s wicket fell when he was at 45 in his 100th test match. Shreyas Iyer’s 27 runs innings gave India a little support.

When Rishabh Pant † comes to the crease, everyone knows what can happen if you fail to dismiss his wicket early. He smashed all Sri Lankan bowlers all around the park. He smashed nine boundaries and four maximums in his innings. His wicket fell when he was at 96 off 97 balls. Ravichandran Ashwin added 61 runs to his team’s scorecard. It was Ravindra Jadeja who showed his batting class after a very long time, he scored 175 runs off 228 balls not out. Seventeen 4s and three 6s were included in his beautiful innings.

The visitor team Sri Lanka tried their best to stop Indian batters but they failed. Suranga Lakmal bowled 25 overs, gave 90 runs, took two wickets. Vishwa Fernando gave 135 runs in his 26 overs with taking two wickets. Lahiru Kumara bowled 10.5 overs, leaked 52 runs, took one wicket. Lasith Embuldeniya dismissed two Indian batters in 46 overs and gave 188 runs. Dhananjaya de Silva took has taken one wicket in 18.2 overs.

India have won the toss and will bat first.

India team: 1 R Sharma (capt), 2 M Agarwal, 3 H Vihari, 4 V Kohli, 5 S Iyer, 6 R Pant (wk), 7 R Jadeja, 8 R Ashwin, 9 J Yadav, 10 M Shami, 11 J Bumrah.

Sri Lanka team: 1 D Karunaratne (capt), 2 L Thirimanne, 3 P Nissanka, 4 A Mathews, 5 D de Silva, 6 C Asalanka, 7 N Dickwella (wk), 8 S Lakmal, 9 L Embuldeniya, 10 V Fernando, 11 L Kumara.

Match Timings: 04:00 GMT | 09:30 Local
Umpires – Nitin Menon, Virender Sharma
TV Umpires – Anil Chaudhary
Match Referee – Javagal Srinath
Reserve Umpire – Jayaraman Madanagopal
Match number – Test no. 2452

Leave a Comment

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.