India vs New Zealand 2nd Test Day 2 Highlights – Dec 4, 2021

India vs New Zealand Highlights Today, Saturday 4-12-2021. 1st Test, New Zealand tour of India, from Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Team India scored 325 runs by using 109.5 overs. The opener of the team India Mayank Agarwal showed his class and scored 150 runs off 311 deliveries. Where every Indian batsmen were finding it difficult to time the ball or judge the spin, on that track he batted so beautifully. He completed his brilliant innings by smashing seventeen boundaries and four maximums. Shubman Gill gave a good start to his team by scoring 44 runs on the top. Cheteshwar Pujara the old gun and the captain of the Indian team Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin all were gone without scoring runs.

Shreyas Iyer contributed 18 runs, Wriddhiman Saha † 27, Jayant Yadav 12. From the lower-order batsmen, Axar Patel was the best performer from the Indian team’s first innings. He added 52 runs to his team’s scoreboard. Ajaz Patel woohoo what a great unbelievable performance. He broke many records today. After JC Laker and A Kumble, Ajaz Patel becomes the third ten-wicket haul taker in the history of test cricket. JC Laker from the England team took ten wickets against Australia in 1956. A Kumble took ten wickets against Pakistan in 1999. Ajaz Patel bowled 47.5 overs, gave 119 runs, and took ten wickets.

India win the toss and opt to bat.

India team: 1 Shubman Gill, 2 Mayank Agarwal, 3 Cheteshwar Pujara, 4 Virat Kohli (capt), 5 Shreyas Iyer, 6 Wriddhiman Saha (wk), 7 R Ashwin, 8 Jayant Yadav, 9 Axar Patel, 10 Umesh Yadav, 11 Mohammed Siraj.
New Zealand team: 1 Will Young, 2 Tom Latham (capt), 3 Daryl Mitchell, 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Henry Nicholls, 6 Tom Blundell (wk), 7 Rachin Ravindra, 8 Kyle Jamieson, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Will Somerville, 11 Ajaz Patel.

Form guide
(last five completed matches, most recent first)
India: WLWDL
New Zealand: WWDWW

Match Timings: 04:00 GMT | 09:30 Local
Umpires – Anil Chaudhary, Nitin Menon
TV Umpire – Virender Sharma
Match Referee – Javagal Srinath
Reserve Umpire – KN Ananthapadmanabhan
Match number – Test no. 2438

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.