India vs England 3rd Test Day 1 Highlights – Aug 18, 2018

Ind v Eng highlights today – third test day one from Trent Bridge, Nottingham (England) Saturday 18th August 2018. The highest total of Trent Bridge, Nottingham venue is 658/8d scored by the home team against Australia in 1938. The second-highest total also scored by the English team 619/6d against West Indies in 1957. The third-highest total was scored by England against India in 2002 and it was 617 all out. India scored 521 runs all out against the home team in 1996 on this ground.

JM Anderson is the most wicket taker from last two test matches with thirteen wickets, SCJ Broad, R Ashwin and I Sharma all three of them took seven wickets each of them. V Kohli scored 240 runs in four innings and he is the most runs scorer so far, JM Bairstow scored 191 and CR Woakes scored 137 not out in one inning. India has lost first two test matches which means England is one victory away from the series win and India needs to win all remaining three test matches including today’s match.

England win the toss and choose to bowl.

Root: There is a nice covering of grass on this pitch and our seamers have been doing extremely well. I think it’s a great opportunity for this team to do something special if we play to potential. When Adil has come into the game, he has played an important part. Good to have a balanced attack.

Kohli: We wanted to bat first, it seems pretty hard. The idea was to play freely and put up runs on the board. Just go out and express yourself. Three changes: one combination change with Bumrah replacing Kuldeep. Pant and Dhawan are in. Jasprit did really well in South Africa and bowls attacking lines and lengths. We think this surface will slow down after two days, and Ash is always a weapon when the wicket offers something.

3rd Test, India tour of Ireland and England Highlights



No Highlights Available.



England team/playing XI
AN Cook, KK Jennings, JE Root (c), OJ Pope, JM Bairstow †, BA Stokes, JC Buttler, CR Woakes, AU Rashid, SCJ Broad, JM Anderson.
India team/playing XI
S Dhawan, KL Rahul, CA Pujara, V Kohli (c), AM Rahane, RR Pant †, HH Pandya, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, I Sharma, JJ Bumrah.

Match Timings: 11:00 start, Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00

Umpires – Chris Gaffaney, Marais Erasmus
TV Umpires – Aleem Dar
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Rob Bailey
Match number – Test no. 2316