India vs England 2nd Test Day 2 Highlights 11-18-2016

Watch Ind v Eng 2nd test day 2 full highlights today from Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA cricket stadium, Visakhapatnam (India) Friday 18th November 2016. India scored 317 runs with four wickets down in 90 overs on the first day. M Vijay opener of the Indian team scored 20 runs off 21 balls and out, he was playing so fast he smashed four 4s. When his wicket dismissed then it was 4.6 132.6 and 22/2.

Toss: India won the toss and elected to bat.

KL Rahul faced five balls only and goes with duck. India first wicket down at 6 and second at 22 but after that CA Pujara and captain of them V Kohli took charge and scored the highest third-wicket partnership of 226 runs against England. CA Pujara scored 119 runs off 204 balls and then 66.4 and 248/3.

V Kohli scored 151 runs and still not, he faced 241 balls and fifteen 4s were included in his innings. Have Rahane contributed 23 runs then England call for a second new ball and that trick had been succeeded for England and Anderson took his third wicket in second last over of the day 1. Anderson took three wickets in 16 overs with 44 runs and SCJ Broad took one wicket.

India team
M Vijay, KL Rahul, CA Pujara, V Kohli*, AM Rahane, R Ashwin, WP Saha†, RA Jadeja, J Yadav, Mohammed Shami, UT Yadav.

England team
AN Cook*, H Hameed, JE Root, BM Duckett, MM Ali, BA Stokes, JM Bairstow†, ZS Ansari, AU Rashid, SCJ Broad, JM Anderson.

09:30 local time (04:00 GMT

England Tour Of India 2nd Test Highlights
Test no. 2235 | 2016/17 season
Played at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
17,18,19,20,21 November 2016 (5-day match)

Umpires – HDPK Dharmasena (Sri Lanka) and RJ Tucker (Australia)
TV umpire – CB Gaffaney (New Zealand)
Match referee – RS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve umpire – CK Nandan

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.