India vs England 2nd Test Day 1 Highlights Today 11-17-2016

Watch Ind v Eng 2nd test first day full cricket match highlights today from Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA cricket stadium, Visakhapatnam (India) Thursday 17th November 2016. England was so close to its victory in the last match against India at Rajkot. But India succeeded in defensive play and match had been drawn. Now today at Visakhapatnam again a new challenge is coming for both teams because again this pitch is on its debut for International test cricket.

Toss: India won the toss and elected to bat.

V Kohli is most runs scorer at this ground in ODI formats with 399 runs in four innings and the highest runs he had scored were 118. AM Rahane played only one ODI in this venue and scored 20 runs. A Mishra took five wickets in one ODI innings in that ground and UT Yadav took four.

England had won the toss and batted first in the first test and scored 537 runs all out in almost 160 overs. Then India played and scored 488 all out in 162 overs and England scored 260 runs in second innings. With three down and declared the innings. Then India scored 172 six down in 52.3 overs and the fifth day ends. BA Stokes scored 157 runs in the first test and he is the most runs scorer yet from both teams.

M Vijay also scored 157 but he faced more balls then BA Stokes and he is at second number in stats list. AN Cook scored 151, CA Pujara 142 and JE Root 128. AU Rashid took seven wickets and he took most wickets in the first test in 45.3 overs with 178 runs. ZS Ansari, MM Ali, RA Jadeja, A Mishra and R Ashwin these all bowlers from both teams took three wickets each of them.

India team
M Vijay, KL Rahul, CA Pujara, V Kohli*, AM Rahane, R Ashwin, WP Saha†, RA Jadeja, J Yadav, Mohammed Shami, UT Yadav.

England team
AN Cook*, H Hameed, JE Root, BM Duckett, MM Ali, BA Stokes, JM Bairstow†, ZS Ansari, AU Rashid, SCJ Broad, JM Anderson.

09:30 local time (04:00 GMT

England Tour Of India 2nd Test Highlights
Test no. 2235 | 2016/17 season
Played at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
17,18,19,20,21 November 2016 (5-day match)

Umpires – HDPK Dharmasena (Sri Lanka) and RJ Tucker (Australia)
TV umpire – CB Gaffaney (New Zealand)
Match referee – RS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve umpire – CK Nandan

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.