India vs Australia 2nd T20 Highlights – 23 Sep 2022

India vs Australia 2nd T20I Highlights today, Friday 23-9-2022. 2nd T20I (D/N), Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur, Australia tour of India 2022.

Toss: India, elected to field first.

Rohit: “I don’t know what to expect from a game like this but it’s nice something is happening. so many people have come out to watch us. An eight-over game is challenging, you don’t know what to expect. We just had a huddle and I told them to go express yourselves. Bumrah is back for Umesh. We have left out Bhuvi for Pant.”
Finch: “We also wanted to bowl. We have two changes. Nathan Ellis is out injured. Daniel Sams replacing him. Sean Abbott comes in for Josh Inglis.”

India team: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Rishabh Pant (wk), 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Dinesh Karthik, 8 Axar Patel, 9 Harshal Patel, 10 Jasprit Bumrah, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal
Australia team: 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 Cameron Green, 3 Steven Smith, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Tim David, 6 Matthew Wade (wk), 7 Pat Cummins, 8 Daniel Sams, 9 Sean Abbott, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Josh Hazlewood

Head to Head In T20I’s: 24
India Won: 13
Australia Won: 10
India T20I Rankings: 1st
Australia T20I Rankings: 6th

Form guide

(last five completed Tests, most recent first)
Australia WLWWW

Match Timings: 1:30 PM GMT | 7:00 PM Local
Umpires – KN Ananthapadmanabhan, Nitin Menon
TV Umpire – Virender Sharma
Match Referee – Javagal Srinath
Reserve Umpire – Anil Chaudhary
Match number – T20I no. 1794

Leave a Comment