Gujarat vs Mumbai Highlights – IPL 5th Match 2024

After losing the toss Gujarat Titans team batted first and scored 168 runs with six wickets down. 169 runs target is not enough in these days, when Twenty/20 format is very popular because of it’s charisma. Wriddhiman Saha † scored 19 runs and out. The captain of the team Shubman Gill contributed 31 runs. Sai Sudharsan added 45 runs to his team’s scorecard. Azmatullah Omarzai 17, David Miller 12, Vijay Shankar 6, Rahul Tewatia 22 and Rashid Khan scored 4 runs. So no big runs from any GT batsman but little contribution from all. Jasprit Bumrah was brilliant today, he took three wickets and gave just 14 runs from his full quota of overs. Gerald Coetzee took two wickets and Piyush Chawla took the remaining wicket.

In reply the Mumbai Indians team’s opener Ishan Kishan † has gone with duck. Rohit Sharma scored 43 runs off 29 balls. Naman Dhir batted with the strike-rate off 200 and he scored 20 runs. Dewald Brevis was the top runs-scorer from the MI team with 46 runs. Tilak Varma contributed 25 runs, Tim David scored 11 runs as same as his captain Hardik Pandya. Four GT bowlers took two wickets each, Azmatullah, Umesh, Spencer and Mohit. Sai Kishore dismissed one MI batsman wicket.

Toss: Mumbai Indians, elected to field first.

Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians Highlights today. Sunday 24-3-2024. Indian Premier League 2024 Highlights, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Gujarat Titans team: 1 Yashasvi Jaiswal, 2 Jos Buttler, 3 Sanju Samson (capt & wk), 4 Riyan Parag, 5 Shimron Hetmyer, 6 Dhruv Jurel, 7 R Ashwin, 8 Sandeep Sharma, 9 Trent Boult, 10 Avesh Khan, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal
Mumbai Indians team: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Devdutt Padikkal, 4 Ayush Badoni, 5 Marcus Stoinis, 6 Nicholas Pooran, 7 Krunal Pandya, 8 Ravi Bishnoi, 9 Mohsin Khan 10, Naveen-ul-Haq, 11 Yash Thakur

Head to Head In T20’s: 4
Gujarat Titans Won: 2
Mumbai Indians Won: 2

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Gujarat Titans LWLWW
Mumbai Indians LWWLW

Match Timings: 02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM Local
Umpires – Vineet Kulkarni, Virender Sharma
TV Umpire – Nitin Menon
Match Referee – Javagal Srinath
Reserve Umpire – Madanagopal Kuppuraj
Match number – IPL 2024 Match Number = 5

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from iplt20

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 6

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

2 thoughts on “Gujarat vs Mumbai Highlights – IPL 5th Match 2024”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.