GT vs CSK IPL 2022 Match 62 Highlights – May 15

MS Dhoni: Batting first wasn’t a very good idea. It was tough to hit the faster bowlers in the first half, spinners-wise it was similar. Sai bowled well. We could have pushed Shivam up but would have beaten the purpose of having Jaggi in the side. Had it been earlier in the tournament, it would have been a tactical move to have Shivam in. With Pathirana, the margin of error is slim. He’s got a good slower one and it will be tough to hit him if he bowls consistent pace. We will look to give people chances. We are trying to feature a good XI and will look to do that in the coming games also.

Indian Premier League 2022 Teams

Mohammed Shami: In the afternoon games, it is important to maintain the right lengths. The length balls aren’t easy to hit and it is important to maintain that and keep it simple. We have our plans and touchwood it keeps continuing. It is not easy to maintain the bond in a new franchise. But we are enjoying and crossing the line. Thanks to the support staff for making it all easy. When you lose, you do get hurt but you should look to better your form.

Indian Premier League 2022 Points Table
CSK win the toss and chose to bat first.

Gujarat Titans team: 1 Shubman Gill, 2 Wriddhiman Saha (wk), 3 Matthew Wade, 4 Hardik Pandya (capt.), 5 David Miller, 6 Rahul Tewatia, 7 Rashid Khan, 8 Alzarri Joseph, 9 Mohammed Shami, 10 Sai Kishore, 11 Yash Dayal.
Chennai Super Kings team: 1 Ruturaj Gaikwad, 2 Devon Conway, 3 Moeen Ali, 4 N Jagadeesan, 5 Shivam Dube, 6 Mitchell Santner, 7 MS Dhoni (capt. & wk), 8 Matheesh Pathirana, 9 Simarjeet Singh, 10 Prashant Solanki, 11 Mukesh Choudhary.

Indian Premier League 2022 Fixture

Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans Highlights today, Sunday 15-5-2022. 62nd Match (N), Tata Indian Premier League from Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Head to head

Total matches played: 1
GT Won: 1
CSK Won: 0

Match Timings: 10:00 GMT | 15:30 Local
Umpires – Rohan Pandit, Virender Sharma
TV Umpires – Chris Gaffaney
Match Referee – Javagal Srinath
Reserve Umpire – Nikhil Patwardhan
Match number – Tata IPL 2022 – Seasone 15, 62nd Match

Leave a Comment