England vs Sri Lanka T20 Highlights – Nov 1 2021

From 2006 to 2021, head to head a total of twelve twenty/20I’s has been played between England and Sri Lanka team. Eight of them were won by England and the remaining four were won by Sri Lanka. P Nissanka from the Sri Lanka team is the leading runs scorer of the tournament so far with 169 runs in six innings. KIC Asalanka scored 142, PBB Rajapaksa 129. PWH de Silva took 11 wickets, M Theekshana and CBRLS Kumara both took eight wickets each. From the England recent performance, JC Buttler scored 113, JJ Roy 94. TS Mills took seven wickets, AU Rashid 5, MM Ali 4 so far.

Eng vs SL Highlights Today, Monday 1-11-2021. 29th Match (N), Group 1, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup England vs Sri Lanka, from Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

England have lost the toss and will bat first.

England team: 1 Jason Roy, 2 Jos Buttler (wk), 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Jonny Bairstow, 5 Eoin Morgan (capt), 6 Liam Livingstone, 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Chris Jordan, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Tymal Mills.
Sri Lanka team: 1 Pathum Nissanka, 2 Kusal Perera (wk), 3 Charith Asalanka, 4 Dhananjaya de Silva, 5 Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 6 Dasun Shanaka (capt), 7 Chamika Karunaratne, 8 Wanindu Hasaranga, 9 Dushmantha Chameera, 10 Maheesh Theekshana, 11 Lahiru Kumara.

Form guide
(last five completed matches, most recent first)
England: WWWWW
Sri Lanka: LLWWW

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021/22 Complete Fixture

Match Timings: 14:00 GMT | 18:00 Local
Umpires – Adrian Holdstock, Rod Tucker
TV Umpire – Joel Wilson
Match Referee – David Boon
Reserve Umpire – Nitin Menon
Match number – T20I no. 1382 – ICC T20 World Cup 2021 29th Match

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.