England vs India 2nd Test Day 2 Highlights – Aug 10, 2018

Ind v Eng highlights today – Second test day two from Lord’s, London (England) Friday 10th August 2018. Yesterday’s play called off because of rain. The Indian team was too close to their first huge victory in the first Pataudi trophy 2018 test match but after their team captain, V Kohli’s wicket dismissed their next batsmen lost their control in the game. V Kohli the captain and the most runs scorer of the test series so far, he scored 200 runs in two innings, JM Bairstow scored 98 and JE Root scored 94 runs. R Ashwin took seven wickets, I Sharma took six and BA Stokes also took six wickets in the first match.

Lord’s Cricket Ground, St John’s Wood, London NW8 8QN, this venue always produced a lot of runs, which means it is the best venue for India because of their batting power but the home side England is also so strong at this ground according to their previous performances. The highest total of the venue is 729/6d scored by Australia in 1930, South Africa scored 682/6d in 2003, England scored here 653/4d against India in 1990. India scored 454 all out in 114.1 overs it was the same match when England scored 653 runs.

Joe Root has won the toss and England are bowling first.

Joe Root: Looks like a fresh surface, and with the weather around, might just serve us well to bowl first. “Gives us a great chance to get some wickets and gets ourselves ahead in the game.
Kohli: We would have bowled first as well. There’s a bit of weather around over the next few days, but it’s a hard pitch, looks dry, and everyone looks like they can be in. The guys are confident, they are playing well… Just about getting the mental side of things right. We’ve brought back Pujara. KL moves up in place of Shikhar Dhawan. And Kuldeep comes in for Umesh Yadav.

2nd Test, India tour of England Highlights



No Highlights Available.



England team/playing XI
AN Cook, KK Jennings, JE Root (c), OJ Pope, JM Bairstow †, CR Woakes, JC Buttler, SM Curran, AU Rashid, SCJ Broad, JM Anderson.
India team/playing XI
M Vijay, KL Rahul, CA Pujara, V Kohli (c), AM Rahane, KD Karthik †, HH Pandya, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, I Sharma.

Match Timings: 11:00 start, Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00

Umpires – Marais Erasmus, Aleem Dar
TV Umpires – Chris Gaffaney
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Alex Wharf
Match number – Test no. 2315