England vs India 1st T20 Highlights – July 3, 2018

Ind v Eng highlights today – First twenty/20 from Old Trafford, Manchester (England) Tuesday 3rd June 2018. It’s time to do lots of ooozz and aaazz because of the swinging English conditions. India tour of England contains three T20I’s, three ODI’s and five test matches. Tour entertainment will start today and it will end on eleven September 2018. India recently played two t20i’s against Ireland and won both of them very comfortably. In the first match, India won by 76 runs and in the second match, India won by 143 runs. The home side England played their last T20 against Australia and won that match but not by the big margin.

India have won the toss and will bowl first.

The highest total of the Old Trafford, Manchester venue is 191/7 scored by the home team against New Zealand in 2015. India will play their first-ever t20 match here.

England: WWLLL (last five completed games, most recent first)
India: WWWWW

India team/playing XI
1 Virat Kohli (capt.), 2 Shikar Dhwan, 3 Rohit Sharma, 4 Suresh Raina, 5 MS Dhoni (wk), 6 KL Rahul, 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Umesh Yadav, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Kuldeep Yadav, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal.
England team/playing XI
1 Jason Roy, 2 Jos Buttler (wk), 3 Joe Root, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Alex Hales, 6 Jonny Bairstow, 7 Moeen Ali, 8 David Willey, 9 Liam Plunkett, 10 Chris Jordan, 11 Adil Rashid.

1st T20I (D/N), India tour of Ireland and England Highlights

Match Timings: 17.30 start, First Session 17.30-18.50, Interval 18.50-19.10, Second Session 19.10-20.30
Umpires – Michael Gough, Tim Robinson
TV Umpires – Alex Wharf
Match Referee – David Boon
Reserve Umpire – Rob Bailey
Match number – T20I no. 684

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.