England vs Bangladesh 3rd T20I Highlights – 13 March, 2023

Jos Buttler: “It’s really disappointing to lose but congrats to Bangladesh, they outplayed us and deserve their victory. We came back well, after missing some opportunities in the field. The wicket played better and it was a good score to restrict them. Losing two wickets in two balls is really poor, very disappointed in myself not diving, which potentially cost us the game.”

Shakib Al Hasan: “We were really good in this T20 series, fielded well, bowlers were good, batters contributed. Build on from here for the (T20) World Cup next year. We batted really well on a tricky wicket, credit to Litton and Rony, we were happy with the total and had to stick to our plan. That over to get two set batsmen out in two balls changed the game completely. From then on we had the momentum. Ireland will be another challenge for us, we have to continue this performance.”

The official Player of the Match is Litton Das for his 73 from 57 balls: “I’m really happy and my family is really happy. When the bowler had the new ball it was challenging, and the wicket was tricky. The way Rony batted in the Powerplay, and afterward Shanto, all the pressure goes from my side.”

England vs Bangladesh Highlights today, Tuesday 14-3-2023. 3rd T20I (D/N), England tour of Bangladesh, Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur.

Toss: England, elected to field first.
England team: 1 Phil Salt, 2 Jos Buttler (capt & wk), 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Ben Duckett, 5 Moeen Ali, 6 Sam Curran, 7 Chris Woakes, 8 Chris Jordan, 9 Rehan Ahmed, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Jofra Archer.
Bangladesh team: 1 Rony Talukdar, 2 Litton Das (wk), 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Shakib Al Hasan (capt), 5 Towhid Hridoy, 6 Shamim Hossain, 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 8 Tanvir Islam, 9 Taskin Ahmed, 10 Hasan Mahmud, 11 Mustafizur Rahman.

Head to Head In T20I’s: 4
England Won: 1
Bangladesh Won: 3
England T20I Rankings: 2nd
Bangladesh T20I Rankings: 9th

Form guide
(Last five matches; most recent first)
Bangladesh WWWLL

Match Timings: 9:00 AM GMT | 3:00 PM Local
Umpires – Tanvir Ahmed, Sharfuddoula
TV Umpire – Gazi Sohel
Match Referee – Neeyamur Rashid
Reserve Umpire – Masudur Rahman
Match number – T20I no. 2026

Leave a Comment