Delhi vs Lucknow Highlights – IPL 26th Match 2024

Watch Delhi Capitals vs Lucknow Super Giants IPL 2024 Highlights today. Friday 12-4-2024. Indian Premier League 2024 Highlights. Match will be played at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow.

The captain of the LSG team Rahul decided to field second after winning the toss. The LSG team were seven down with 94 runs on the board in complete 13 overs. Quinton de Kock tried his best by smashing four boundaries, he scored 19 off 13 balls. Their captain KL Rahul † gave a good start to his team by scoring 39 runs off 22 balls. But after the first two openers next four batters completely failed to score good runs. Devdutt scored 3, Marcus 8, Nicholas 0 and Deepak 10. Ayush Badoni was the top runs scorer from his team today. He scored 55 runs off 35 balls not out. Arshad 20 off 16 not out.

Kuldeep dismissed three LSG batters in four overs with leaking just 20 runs. Khaleel took two wickets, but he was the costly customer today. He gave 41 runs in his four overs. Ishant Sharma gave 36 runs with taking one wicket. Mukesh Kumar also took one wicket but he also was costly with 41 runs. Axar Patel bowled brilliantly, although he had not took any wicket but he was very economical today.

In reply the DC team’s opener Prithvi Shaw dismissed with his 32 runs off 22 deliveries. David Warner failed display his power-hitting ability. Jake Fraser-McGurk smoked 55 runs off 35 balls with smashing five maximums and two boundaries. The LSG team’s captain Rishabh Pant† played good with scoring 41 runs off just 24 balls. Ravi Bishnoi took two wickets, Naveen-ul-Haq and Yash Thakur both took one wicket each.

Toss: LSG elected to bat first.

Delhi Capitals team: Prithvi, Warner, Hope, Pant (capt & wk), Stubbs, Axar, Jake, Kuldeep, Mukesh, Ishant, Khaleel.
Lucknow Super Giants team: Quinton, Rahul (capt, wk), Padikkal, Stoinis, Pooran, Badoni, Krunal, Bishnoi, Yash, Naveen, Arshad.

Head to Head In T20’s: 3
Delhi Capitals Won: 0
Lucknow Super Giants Won: 3

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Delhi Capitals LLWLL
Lucknow Super Giants LWWW

Match Timings: 02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM Local
Umpires – Rohan Pandit, Yeshwant Barde
TV Umpire – Bruce Oxenford
Match Referee – Manu Nayar
Reserve Umpire – Mohit Krishnadas
Match number – IPL 2024 Match 26

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from iplt20

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 3.8 / 5. Vote count: 10

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.