Chittagong Vikings vs Khulna Titans BPL Highlights 11-12-2016

Watch BPL 2016 8th match full highlights between CHV & KHT today from Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur Saturday 12th November 2016. Chittagong Vikings had won the toss and their team captain Tamim Iqbal decided to bowl first. And Khulna Titans scored 127 runs with seven down in 20 overs.

N Pooran† scored 29 runs off 30 balls and he scored highest runs from his team. MH Wessels opener of the team scored 28 runs with seventeen balls. Alok Kapali scored 23 and Ariful Haque scored 25 runs not out. Start of the Khulna Titans was too good because they scored 26 runs in first overs with no wicket down but after that Chittagong Vikings bowlers did a good job.

Mohammad Nabi took three wickets with 22 runs. Taskin Ahmed took two wickets with 17 runs in three overs, Abdur Razzak took one wicket. Chittagong Vikings batted second and it was nail-beating innings because they were so close to the victory but it had not happened in the end. Both openers gone with six runs, three scored by each of them then third batsmen Anamul Haque contributed 14 runs, 4th scored four runs.

Start of the Chittagong Vikings was too bad but Jahurul Islam and Mohammad Nabi these two batsmen took the game away from opponents till the second last overs of the match. Mohammad Nabi scored 39 runs, Jahurul Islam scored 25 runs and PC de Silva scored 19.

Toss: Chittagong Vikings, who chose to field.

Chittagong Vikings team
Tamim Iqbal*, DR Smith, Anamul Haque†, Shoaib Malik, Zakir Hasan, Jahurul Islam, Abdur Razzak, Mohammad Nabi, PC de Silva, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy.

Khulna Titans team
MH Wessels, Hasanuzzaman, Shuvagata Hom, Mahmudullah*, Alok Kapali, N Pooran†, Ariful Haque, KK Cooper, Mosharraf Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Junaid Khan.

Match Timings: 14:00 local time (08:00 GMT)

Bangladesh Premier League – 8th Match Highlights
Twenty20 match | 2016/17 season
Played at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
12 November 2016 (20-over match)

Umpires – Mahfuzur Rahman and REJ Martinesz (Sri Lanka)
TV umpire – Tanvir Ahmed
Match referee – Showkatur Rahman
Reserve umpire – Akteruzzaman

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

1 thought on “Chittagong Vikings vs Khulna Titans BPL Highlights 11-12-2016”

Comments are closed.