Chennai vs Gujarat Highlights – IPL 7th Match 2024

Both team’s played in the final of the last season of IPL. CSK was the winner of the IPL 2023. Today the captain of the GT team Dhawan chose to bowl first after winning the toss. CSK scored 206 runs in twenty overs with six wickets down. Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 46 runs off 36 balls and Rachin Ravindra also scored 46 runs but he consumed 20 deliveries. Ajinkya Rahane failed to impress today. Shivam Dube played a brilliant knock of 51 runs of just 23 balls. He smashed five 6s and two 4s in his innings. Daryl Mitchell contributed 24 runs, Sameer Rizvi 14 and Ravindra Jadeja scored 7 runs.

Umesh Yadav was the most expensive bowler today in terms of economy, he gave 27 runs in two overs. Rashid Khan took two wickets but he gave 49 runs in four overs. Sai Kishore, Spencer Johnson and Mohit Sharma took one wicket each. In reply, the GT team lost their captain Shubman Gill early. Wriddhiman Saha † contributed 17 runs. Sai Sudharsan added 37 runs to his team’s scorecard. Vijay Shankar 12, David Miller 21, Azmatullah Omarzai 11, Rahul Tewatia 6, Umesh Yadav scored 10 runs. Chahar, Mustafizur, Tushar all of them took two wickets each. Daryl and Matheesha took one wicket each.

Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans Highlights today. Tuesday 26-3-2024. Indian Premier League 2024 Highlights, MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai.

Toss: Gujarat Titans, elected to field first.

Chennai Super Kings team: Faf du Plessis (capt), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat (wk), Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal
Gujarat Titans team: Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Johnny Bairstow, Prabhsmran Singh, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Liam Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar

Head to Head In T20’s: 5
Chennai Super Kings Won: 2
Gujarat Titans Won: 3

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Chennai Super Kings WWWLW
Gujarat Titans LWLWW

Match Timings: 02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM Local
Umpires – Alex Wharf, Tapan Sharma
TV Umpire – Jayaraman Madanagopal
Match Referee – Narayanan Kutty
Reserve Umpire – Pranav Joshi
Match number – IPL 2024 Match Number = 7

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from iplt20

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 5

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.