Chennai vs Bengaluru Highlights – IPL 1st Match 2024

Many players has been shuffled in this Indian Premier League 2024. The 17th edition. Faf du Plessis captain of the RCB team decided to bowl second after winning the toss and his team scored 173 runs with six wickets down. The opener of the team Virat Kohli scored 21 runs off 20 balls and out. Their captain Faf du Plessis faced 23 deliveries and added 35 runs to his team’s scorecard. Rajat Patidar and Glenn Maxwell both went with scoring no runs. Cameron Green contributed 18 runs. Anuj Rawat † and Dinesh Karthik these were the best scoring batsmen from the the Royal Challengers Bengaluru team. Anuj Rawat † scored 48 runs off just 25 balls and Dinesh Karthik’s 38 runs innings gave his team a little hope.

In reply, the CSK team’s opener Ruturaj Gaikwad (Who is also their captain) scored 15 runs with the strike-rate of 100. Rachin Ravindra’s innings lead his team the the next level. He completed his innings with smashing three 6s and three 4s. Ajinkya Rahane 27, Daryl Mitchell 22, Shivam Dube 34 and Ravindra Jadeja scored 25 runs. That mean’s no fifties from any side.

Mustafizur Rahman dismissed four RCB batsmen, including their three openers and fifth number batsmen. Deepak Chahar took one wicket. From the RCB bowlers, Cameron Green took two wickets. Karn Sharma and Yash Dayal took one wicket each.

Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bengaluru Highlights today. Friday 22-3-2024. Indian Premier League 2024 Highlights, MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai.

Toss: RCB chose to bat first.

Chennai Super Kings team: RD Gaikwad*, R Ravindra, AM Rahane, DJ Mitchell, RA Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni†, DL Chahar, M Theekshana, TU Deshpande, Mustafizur Rahman
Royal Challengers Bengaluru team: F du Plessis*, V Kohli, RM Patidar, GJ Maxwell, C Green, KD Karthik†, Anuj Rawat, KV Sharma, AS Joseph, MJ Dagar, Mohammed Siraj

Head to Head In T20’s: 31
Chennai Super Kings Won: 20
Royal Challengers Bengaluru Won: 10

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Chennai Super Kings WWWLW
Royal Challengers Bengaluru LWWLL

Match Timings: 02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM Local
Umpires – Saiyed Khalid, Virender Sharma
TV Umpire – Nitin Menon
Match Referee – Javagal Srinath
Reserve Umpire – Madanagopal Kuppuraj
Match number – IPL 2024 Match Number = 1

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from iplt20

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.1 / 5. Vote count: 12

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

2 thoughts on “Chennai vs Bengaluru Highlights – IPL 1st Match 2024”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.