Bengaluru vs Rajasthan Highlights – IPL Eliminator 2024

So here comes the RCB team who lost their first match against CSK, second match won from PBKS, third match lost against KKR, fourth match lost from LSG, in their fifth match RR beat them, sixth match MI beat them, seventh match SRH beat them, eighth match KKR beat them. So a team that lost seven of their matches out of eight they played, now they they are considering as the most favorite team for the title winners of TATA IPL 2024. How it did happened? or is it possible?

They have made it possible with getting six consecutive victories in their matches. In their ninth match they have beat SRH, tenth match GT, 11th match GT, 12th PBKS, 13th DC, 14th CSK. So that’s how it did happen. It still looks impossible. But any how it did happen. Now the scenario is like that, winner of today’s match will play their next match against SRH team, loser will out of the league.

Here are some interesting stats of both team’s top three performers in both departments bowling/batting. Yash Dayal is the leading wicket taker from his team with 15 wickets in 13 matches. Mohammed Siraj took 13 wickets in 13 matches and C Green is their third most wicket taker with nine wickets in 12 matches. V Kohli is the leading runs scorer of the tournament with 708 runs in 14 innings, highest 113 not out, average 64.36 and the strike-rate of 155.

RCB team’s captain F du Plessis is their second best played batter with 421 runs in 14 innings, highest 64, average 30.07, strike-rate 163.81. RM Patidar batted with the strike of 179.60, scored 361 runs in 14 innings. From the RR team’s top three batters, R Parag standing at top of the list with 531 runs, SV Samson 504 and RR Pant 446. YS Chahal is their top wickets taker with 17 wickets, Avesh Khan 13 and Sandeep Sharma 9. So if we exclude the Virat Kohli then the RR team’s performance has been little batter than the RCB team.

Watch Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Rajasthan Royals IPL 2024 Highlights today. Wednesday 5-22-2024. Indian Premier League 2024 Highlights. Match will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Toss: RR chose to field.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru team: Virat, Faf (c), Rajat, Green, Glenn, Karthik (wk), Lomror, Karn, Lockie, Yash, Siraj.
Rajasthan Royals team: Jaiswal, Tom, Sanju (c&wk), Riyan, Dhruv, Rovman, Ashwin, Trent, Avesh, Sandeep, Yuzvendra.

The Ahmedabad pitch played very different role today, it was spiny, bouncy track. Faf lost the toss and the RCB team asked to bat first. The opener of their team Virat scored 33 runs off 24 balls out by Chahal. Faf also failed to impress today, Green contributed 27 runs, Rajat added 34 runs. Maxwell has gone with duck i don’t think in any league he played in his life was worst then this TATA IPL 2024. Lomror 32 runs contribution gave RCB a little hope of victory.

So the RCB team scored 172 runs with 8 wickets down in their 20 overs. The target was looking minimum 20 runs short from the beginning of the RR team’s innings. Avesh gave 44 runs in his four overs but took three wickets. Ashwin bowled very well today with dismissing two RCB batters in his four overs with giving just 19 runs. Boult completed his four overs with 16 runs and a wicket.

In reply the RR team’s opener Yashasvi was top runs scorer of the day with 45 runs off 30 balls. Tom added 20 runs, Sanju 17, Riyan 36, Shimron 26 off 14, Powell 16 off 8. In the chasing process the RR team lost their six wickets, but in the end they achieved the target with an over remaining. Siraj took two wickets with 33 runs, Lockie, Karn and Green took one wicket each.

Now the RCB team is out of the league with a total of seven victories out of their 15 matches. RR will play against the SRH team in the Qualifier 2.

Head to Head In T20’s: 31
Royal Challengers Bengaluru Won: 15
Rajasthan Royals Won: 13

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Royal Challengers Bengaluru WWWWW
Rajasthan Royals LLLLW

Match Timings: 02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM Local
Umpires – KN Ananthapadmanabhan, Saidharshan Kumar
TV Umpire – Anil Chaudhary
Match Referee – Narayanan Kutty
Reserve Umpire – Rohan Pandit
Match number – IPL Eliminator

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from iplt20

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 3

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.