Bengaluru vs Punjab Highlights – IPL 6th Match 2024

Faf du Plessis decided to field first after winning the toss and his bowlers restricted the opponent team to 177 runs target. Mohammed Siraj and Glenn Maxwell took two wickets each. Yash Dayal and Alzarri Joseph took one wicket each. The captain of the PBKS team Shikhar Dhawan gave a good start to his team by scoring 45 runs off 37 balls. Jonny Bairstow failed to score good runs. Prabhsimran Singh’s 25 runs contribution was not enough. Liam Livingstone failed to impress with his 17. Sam Curran scored 23 runs, Jitesh Sharma † 27 and Shashank Singh 21.

In reply the RCB team lost their six wickets during the 177 run-chase. The opener of their team Virat Kohli successfully impressed today. He scored 77 runs off 49 balls he faced. He completed his innings with smashing two 6s and eleven boundaries. Faf du Plessis scored just 3 runs, Cameron Green also three and Glenn Maxwell again also scored three runs. Rajat Patidar contributed 18 runs. The RCB team lost their six wickets with 130 runs on the board in 16.2 overs. They were in huge trouble then. Dinesh Karthik and Mahipal Lomror took the charge and smoked the PBKS bowlers all around the park.

Mahipal Lomror smashed 17 runs off just eight balls and Dinesh Karthik faced 10 deliveries and scored 28 runs. Kagiso Rabada dismissed two RCB batsmen, Harpreet Brar also took two wickets. Sam Curran and Harshal Patel both took one wicket each.

RCB win the toss and bowl.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Punjab Kings Highlights today. Monday 25-3-2024. Indian Premier League 2024 Highlights, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru team: Faf du Plessis (capt), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat (wk), Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal
Punjab Kings team: Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Johnny Bairstow, Prabhsmran Singh, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Liam Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar

Head to Head In T20’s: 32
Royal Challengers Bengaluru Won: 15
Punjab Kings Won: 17

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Royal Challengers Bengaluru LWWLL
Punjab Kings LLWLL

Match Timings: 02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM Local
Umpires – Anil Chaudhary, Saidharshan Kumar
TV Umpire – Bruce Oxenford
Match Referee – Manu Nayar
Reserve Umpire – Mohit Krishnadas
Match number – IPL 2024 Match Number = 6

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from iplt20

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.2 / 5. Vote count: 5

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.