Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20 Highlights – 2 Aug 2022


we struggled a little bit upfront. That one over pushed the momentum back in our favour. We came up with the plan that our reserve players were as good as players in the XI. We could’ve easily fallen over today but the guys showed the fight

Sikandar Raza is the Player of the Series:

I hope we don’t refer this to as a purple patch and that there are better things to come. We have this mantra going that no matter how bad the situation, we can go on and win the match. It’s up to us senior players to raise our hand and make it count – to contribute to the team’s cause. To see the younger players raise their hands and do the needful is delightful to see

Burl is the Player of the match:

Losing a few wickets early up wasn’t ideal. Just trusting the process and keeping the options positive was crucial


First 14 overs we were on top and the 15th over was the difference in the game. Afif striked very well. Everyone knows how good we are in ODI’s and hopefully, we play well

In the first Twenty/20 international the home team won by 17 runs, the target was 206. Sikandar Raza scored 65 runs off just 26 deliveries in that match. In the second match, Zimbabwe scored 135 runs with eight wickets down. Sikandar Raza scored 62 runs, Ryan Burl 32, and the third most runs scorer was Luke Jongwe who scored 11 runs. Litton Das smoked Zimbabwean bowlers in that match. He scored 56 runs off the 33 balls he faced. So today’s match will be the series decider absolutely.

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20I Highlights today, Tuesday 2-8-2022. 3rd T20I, Bangladesh tour of Zimbabwe from Harare Sports Club.

Toss: Zimbabwe, elected to bat first.

Bangladesh team: Litton Das, Parvez Hossain Emon, Anamul Haque †, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain (c), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Hasan Mahmud, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman.
Zimbabwe team: Regis Chakabva †, Craig Ervine (c), Wesley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams, Milton Shumba, Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, Brad Evans, Victor Nyauchi, John Masara.

Head to Head In T20I’s: 18
Bangladesh Won: 12
Zombabwe Won: 6

Match Timings: 11:00 GMT | 13:00 Local
Umpires – Christopher Phiri, Langton Rusere
TV Umpires – Forster Mutizwa
Match Referee – Andy Pycroft
Reserve Umpire – Iknow Chabi
Match number – T20I no. 1719

Leave a Comment