Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 2nd ODI Highlights – 14 March 2024

The home team Bangladesh posted a good total at Chattogram pitch. They scored 286 runs in fifty overs with the loss of seven wickets. Their main batsmen Litton Das has gone with duck, bowled by Madushanka. Soumya Sarkar stood tall and scored 68 runs off 66 balls he faced. Captain of their team Najmul Hossain Shanto also contributed 40 runs off 39 deliveries he faced. Another big gun from the Bangla team Mahmudullah failed to score any runs and out. Towhid Hridoy was the batsmen, who smoked Sri Lankan bowlers all around the park. He scored 96 runs off 102 balls and he went not out. He smashed fiv maximums and just three boundaries in his beautiful innings.

In reply, the visitors successfully chased down the target in 47.1 overs. Pathum Nissanka the opener of the Lanka team faced 113 balls and scored 114 runs in his brilliant innings. He has hit three 6s and thirteen boundaries. Avishka Fernando has gone with duck. Keeper and also the captain of the of the SL team Kusal Mendis contributed just 16 runs in the chase. Charith Asalanka showed his batting class today by posting 91 runs off 93 balls. He smashed four 6s and six 4s in his innings.

From the bowling performance of the visitors team: Wanindu Hasaranga took four wickets in his complete quota of overs. Dilshan Madushanka took two wickets and Pramod Madushan dismissed one BD batsmen. From the Home team bowlers: Shoriful Islam and Taskin Ahmed both took two wickets each. Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Taijul Islam these three took one wickets each.

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Highlights today. 2nd ODI, Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh 2024, Friday 14-3-2024. Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram.

Toss: Sri Lanka chose to bowl.

Bangladesh team: 1 Soumya Sarkar, 2 Litton Das, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto (capt), 4 Towhid Hridoy, 5 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 8 Tanzim Hasan Sakib, 9 Taskin Ahmed, 10 Taijul Islam, 11 Shoriful Islam.
Sri Lanka team: 1 Pathum Nissanka, 2 Avishka Fernando, 3 Kusal Mendis (capt & wk), 4 Sadeera Samarawickrama, 5 Charith Asalanka, 6 Janith Liyanage, 7 Wanindu Hasaranga, 8 Dunith Wellalage, 9 Pramod Madushan, 10 Dilshan Madushanka, 11 Lahiru Kumara.

Head to Head In ODI’s: 55
Bangladesh Won: 11
Sri Lanka Won: 42
Bangladesh ODI Rankings: 8th
Sri Lanka ODI Rankings: 7th

Form guide
(last five matches, most recent first)
Bangladesh WWLLL
Sri Lanka LWWWW

Match Timings: 8:30 AM | 2:30 PM Local
Umpires – Adrian Holdstock, Masudur Rahman
TV Umpire – Richard Kettleborough
Match Referee – Andy Pycroft
Reserve Umpire – Tanvir Ahmed
Match number – ODI no. 4744

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.