Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 1st Test Day 4 Highlights – 25 March 2024

At last the visitors team Sri Lanka won the first test with the big margin of 328 runs. Kasun Rajitha took five wickets in 14 overs and gave 56 runs. Vishwa Fernando took three wickets. Lahiru Kumara took the remaining two wickets. From the home team Bangladesh second innings, Mominul Haque batted till the end of the play and went not out. He scored 87 runs off 148 balls he faced. Mehidy Hasan Miraz was the second top runs scorer with 33 runs. Zakir Hasan contributed 19 runs and Shoriful Islam added 12 runs to his team’s scoreboard.

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Highlights today. Monday 25-3-2024. 1st Test, Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh 2024 from Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.

BD won the toss and bowl first.

Bangladesh team: 1 Mahmudul Hasan Joy, 2 Zakir Hasan, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto (capt), 4 Mominul Haque, 5 Shahadat Hossain, 6 Litton Das (wk), 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 8 Taijul Islam, 9 Khaled Ahmed, 10 Nahid Rana, 11 Shoriful Islam
Sri Lanka team: 1 Nishan Madushka, 2 Dimuth Karunaratne, 3 Kusal Mendis (wk), 4 Angelo Mathews, 5 Dinesh Chandimal, 6 Dhananjaya de Silva (capt), 7 Kamindu Mendis, 8 Prabath Jayasuriya, 9 Vishwa Fernando, 10 Kasun Rajitha, 11 Lahiru Kumara

Head to Head In Test’s: 24
Bangladesh Won: 1
Sri Lanka Won: 18
Bangladesh Test Rankings: 9th
Sri Lanka Test Rankings: 8th

Form guide
(last five completed Tests, most recent first)
Bangladesh LWWWL
Sri Lanka WLLWW

Match Timings: 04:00 AM GMT | 10:00 AM Local
Umpires – Chris Gaffaney, Richard Illingworth
TV Umpire – Rod Tucker
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Masudur Rahman
Match number – Test no. 2536

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.