Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 1st Test Day 3 Highlights – 24 March 2024

What a brilliant innings once again from the visitors. Sri Lanka once again got two centurion’s in their second innings in the shape of Dhananjaya de Silva (c) and Kamindu Mendis. The same two batsmen those troubled the bowlers in the first innings and in the second innings also. Sri Lanka were six down with 129 runs on the board in their second innings. Again their captain and also the same other batsmen Kamindu Mendis took charge and smoked the Bangladesh bowlers all around the park. Dhananjaya scored 108 runs off 179 balls he faced. He completed his beautiful innings with the help of nine 4s and two 6s. Kamindu Mendis faced 237 deliveries, scored 164 runs, smashed sixteen boundaries and six maximums in his magnificent innings.

Mehidy Hasan Miraz took four wickets from SL second innings. Taijul Islam dismissed two Sri Lanka batsmen as same as Nahid Rana. Khaled Ahmed and Shoriful Islam took one wicket each. Dimuth Karunaratne also completed his half century in his second innings. Sri lanka scored 418 runs in their second innings, and 280 runs in their first innings. Sri Lanka gave 511 runs target to the home team Bangladesh. Till stumps Bangladesh were 5 down with just 47 runs on the board.

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Highlights today. Sunday 24-3-2024. 1st Test, Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh 2024 from Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.

BD won the toss and bowl first.

Bangladesh team: 1 Mahmudul Hasan Joy, 2 Zakir Hasan, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto (capt), 4 Mominul Haque, 5 Shahadat Hossain, 6 Litton Das (wk), 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 8 Taijul Islam, 9 Khaled Ahmed, 10 Nahid Rana, 11 Shoriful Islam
Sri Lanka team: 1 Nishan Madushka, 2 Dimuth Karunaratne, 3 Kusal Mendis (wk), 4 Angelo Mathews, 5 Dinesh Chandimal, 6 Dhananjaya de Silva (capt), 7 Kamindu Mendis, 8 Prabath Jayasuriya, 9 Vishwa Fernando, 10 Kasun Rajitha, 11 Lahiru Kumara

Head to Head In Test’s: 24
Bangladesh Won: 1
Sri Lanka Won: 18
Bangladesh Test Rankings: 9th
Sri Lanka Test Rankings: 8th

Form guide
(last five completed Tests, most recent first)
Bangladesh LWWWL
Sri Lanka WLLWW

Match Timings: 04:00 AM GMT | 10:00 AM Local
Umpires – Chris Gaffaney, Richard Illingworth
TV Umpire – Rod Tucker
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Masudur Rahman
Match number – Test no. 2536

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4 / 5. Vote count: 2

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.