Australia vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I Highlights – Feb 13, 2022

The home team Australia completely dominated the visitors, Sri Lanka, in the first match. Australia batted first After losing the toss and scored 149 runs with nine wickets down. Ben McDermott scored 53 runs off 41 deliveries. He smashed three 6s and two 4s in his innings. Josh Inglis contributed 23 runs. Marcus Stoinis added 30 runs to his team’s scoreboard. Hasaranga took three wickets. Chameera, Binura, and Chamika all three of them took two wickets each.

In reply, the Sri Lanka team tried their best to score 122 runs in 19 overs with eight wickets down. The target was 148 according to the DSL method. The opener of the Sri Lankan team Pathum Nissanka scored 36 runs, Charith Asalanka 16, Wanindu Hasaranga de Silva 13, and Dinesh Chandimal † 25 not out. Josh Hazlewood took four wickets, Adam Zampa 3 and Pat Cummins dismissed one Sri Lanka batsman.

Dasun Shanaka: “Nuwan Thushara comes in for his debut. Binura Fernando [out with Covid] is really unfortunate. He was outstanding the other day. That’s the only change. It’s the top order who needs to kick into gear and hopefully they go well tonight.”
Aaron Finch: “One change. Kane Richardson comes in and Mitchell Starc is just resting for this game.”

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20I

Australia vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I Highlights today, Sunday 13-2-2022 – 2nd T20I (N), Sri Lanka tour of Australia from Sydney Cricket Ground.

Sri Lanka win the toss and opt to bowl first.

Australia team: Finch (c), McDermott, Inglis, Maxwell, Smith, Stoinis, Wade (wk), Cummins, Richardson, Zampa, Hazlewood.
Sri Lanka team: Nissanka, Danushka, Asalanka, Avishka, Chandimal (wk), Shanaka (c), Chamika, Hasaranga, Dushmantha, Theekshana, Thushara.

Match Timings: 08:10 GMT | 19:10 Local
Umpires – Donovan Koch, Rod Tucker
TV Umpires – Shawn Craig
Match Referee – David Boon
Reserve Umpire – Gerard Abood
Match number – T20I no. 1463

Leave a Comment