Australia vs New Zealand T20 World Cup Highlights – 22 Oct 2022

221 is the highest total of the Sydney cricket ground scored by the ICC Men’s T20 world cup 2022 host team Australia against England in 2007. New Zealand posted their highest total on this venue 149 and scored against the home team Australia in 2009. MS Wade is the most runs scorer from the current Australian team, he scored 155 runs in four innings with the highest of 80. From the current New Zealand team, no batsmen played in this venue. TA Boult and TG Southee took two wickets each, from Australia A Zampa is their top performer of the venue. He took eight wickets in seven matches, JR Hazlewood took seven wickets in two matches, and MA Starc took three wickets in three innings.

Pitch: The pitch was undercover for most of Friday so Finch only got a brief look at it. He said it was on the drier side. Though the forecast is grim, the SCG recovers quickly from rain, which the Australian Bureau of Meteorology, says is likely to come in the afternoon and the evening.

Australia vs New Zealand Highlights today. 13th Match, Group 1 (N), Sydney Cricket Ground, Saturday 22-10-2022, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

Toss: Australia chose to field.

Finch: There’s a bit of weather around but the wicket here gets better and better. The crowd will make a difference and look forward to the big crowd. Richardson, Steven Smith, Ashton Agar, and Cam Green are not playing.
Williamson: Would have had a bowl as well for similar reasons. There has been a bit of weather around and nice to get it started. I guess there is no changing the past and we’re coming in with a fresh mindset. Guptill, Milne, Mitchell, and Bracewell are out.

Australia team: David Warner, Aaron Finch (capt), Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (wk), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood
New Zealand team: Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Kane Williamson (capt), Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

Head to Head In T20I’s: 15
Australia Won: 10
New Zealand Won: 5
Australia T20I Rankings: 6th
New Zealand T20I Rankings: 5th

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Points Table

Form guide

(last five completed Tests, most recent first)
Australia LLWWL
New Zealand LWWWL

Match Timings: 7:00 AM GMT | 6:00 PM Local
Umpires – Adrian Holdstock, Kumar Dharmasena
TV Umpire – Langton Rusere
Match Referee – Chris Broad
Reserve Umpire – Richard Illingworth
Match number – T20I no. 1839

Leave a Comment

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.