Australia vs India Highlights – ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 1st Semi-Final

Pitch and weather: Newlands has been playing slow this summer but there was considerably more pace on the surface during the last of the group games on Tuesday. Cape Town had some rain in the lead-up to those matches which would have helped with that given that the square has been baking for a good couple of months now. Thursday’s semi-final is likely to be played on a fresh pitch with the fine, sunny but not-too-hot conditions of match eve forecast to continue into game day.

AUS WMN vs IND WMN Highlights today, Thursday 23-2-2023. 1st Semi-Final, Newlands, Cape Town, ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023.

Toss: AUS WMN chose to bat.
Australia Women team: 1 Alyssa Healy (wk), 2 Beth Mooney, 3 Meg Lanning (capt.), 4 Ashleigh Gardner, 5 Ellyse Perry, 6 Tahlia McGrath, 7 Grace Harris, 8 Georgia Wareham, 9 Jess Jonassen, 10 Megan Schutt, 11 Darcie Brown.
India Women team: 1 Smriti Mandhana, 2 Shafali Verma, 3 Jemimah Rodrigues, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt.), 5 Richa Ghosh (wk), 6 Deepti Sharma, 7 Yastika Bhatia, 8 Sneh Rana, 9 Shikha Pandey, 10 Radha Yadav, 11 Renuka Thakur.

Head to Head In T20I’s: 29
Australia Women Won: 22
India Women Won: 7
Australia Women T20I Rankings: 1st
India Women T20I Rankings: 4th

Form guide
(last five completed T20I’s, most recent first)
Australia Women WWWW
India Women WLWW

Match Timings: 1:00 PM GMT | 3:00 PM Local
Umpires – Kim Cotton, Nimali Perera
TV Umpire – Sue Redfern
Match Referee – Shandre Fritz
Reserve Umpire – Lauren Agenbag
Match number – WT20I no. 1376

Leave a Comment