West Indies vs Bangladesh 3rd ODI Highlights July 28, 2018

Today’s match will be the last match of the three ODI series between West Indies and Bangladesh and it’s the series decider match. Both teams got one victory each of them before today’s match. In the first ODI Bangladesh won by 48 runs easily but the second ODI last over of the match was too painful for Bangladesh and it was too entertainer for West Indian fans. Eight runs were needed for Bangladesh in one over Mushfiqur Rahim † was on the crease till 49th overs of the match West Indies were lost the game but last over bowled the captain of the team JO Holder who was the most expensive bowler of the match but he took the responsibility.

The first bowl of the over full-toss Mushfiqur Rahim † hit the ball for a boundary and out, the Second bowl to Mosaddek Hossain played and missed, the third bowl again played and missed, the fourth bowl two runs, fifth bowl one score and the last bowl again single so West Indies won by 3 runs in the end. SO Hetmyer scored 125 runs in that match, R Powell 44, Rubel Hossain took three wickets, Tamim Iqbal 54, Shakib Al Hasan 56, Mushfiqur Rahim † 68 and Mahmudullah 39. Without CH Gayle rest of the West Indian bowlers took one wicket each of them. So let’s watch what will happen in today’s match.

Bangladesh have won the toss and elected to bat.

3rd ODI, Bangladesh tour of West Indies and United States of America Highlights

BD v WI highlights today – Third one day international from Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts (West Indies) Saturday 28th July 2018. It will be the first international match in Warner Park after two years, and the first day ODI since 2012. Good weather is expected in Basseterre. Sabbir Rahman is the only one with a questionable position in the side, having so far made just 15 runs in the two matches. But the reserve batsmen – Nazmul Hossain Shanto and Liton Das – are not prepared or seen as middle-order finishers. Unless the team management wants to risk picking Shanto, Sabbir will keep playing.

Andre Russell has been ruled out of the match due to a knee injury; a Cricket West Indies release said he should be fit for selection for the three-match T20 series that follows. Sheldon Cottrell has been named his replacement for the ODI.

West Indies team/playing XI
1 Chris Gayle, 2 Evin Lewis, 3 Shai Hope (wk), 4 Jason Mohammed, 5 Shimron Hetmyer, 6 Jason Holder (capt), 7 Rovman Powell, 8 Devendra Bishoo, 9 Keemo Paul, 10 Ashley Nurse, 11 Alzarri Joseph.
Bangladesh team/playing XI
1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Anamul Haque, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Shakib Al Hasan 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 10 Rubel Hossain, 11 Mustafizur Rahman.

Match Timings: 14.30 start, First Session 14.30-18.00 Interval 18.00-18.45, Second Session 18.45-22.15

Umpires – Joel Wilson, Sundaram Ravi
TV Umpires – Richard Illingworth
Match Referee – Chris Broad
Reserve Umpire – Nigel Duguid
Match number – ODI no. 4024

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.