West Indies vs Bangladesh 2nd ODI Highlights July 25, 2018

Bangladesh posted the fifth-highest total of the Providence Stadium, Guyana venue in the first one day international. The highest total of the venue is 309/6 scored by the home team against Pakistan in 2017. From this tour in the first test West Indies won by an innings and 219 runs. In the second test West Indies, won by 166 runs and in the first one day international Bangladesh won by 48 runs which are a very good comeback from Bangladesh team and it was a very poor performance by the home team.

In the first ODI Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat first, and scored 279/4. Their first wicket was dismissed at 1 and second wicket down at 208. The opener of the team Tamim Iqbal scored 130 runs not out, he smashed ten boundaries and three 6s in his beautiful innings. Anamul Haque has gone with duck, Shakib Al Hasan smashed 97 runs when his wicket dismissed then it was (44.3 and 208/2). Mushfiqur Rahim † contributed 30 runs.

2nd ODI (D/N), Bangladesh tour of West Indies and United States of America Highlights

D Bishoo took two wickets, AD Russell and JO Holder these two took one wicket each of them. From West Indies batting performance the opener of the team CH Gayle was the second most runs scorer with 40 runs, E Lewis 17, SD Hope † 6, JN Mohammed 10, JO Holder (c) 17, AD Russell 13, D Bishoo 29 and AS Joseph also scored 29 runs. It was SO Hetmyer who scored 52 runs off 78 deliveries. Mashrafe Mortaza took four wickets in ten overs with 37 runs, Mustafizur Rahman took two wickets, Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Rubel Hossain these two took two wickets.

BD v WI highlights today – Second one day international from Providence Stadium, Guyana (West Indies) Wednesday 25th July 2018.

Toss: ?

West Indies team/playing XI
1 Chris Gayle, 2 Evin Lewis, 3 Shai Hope (wk), 4 Jason Mohammed, 5 Shimron Hetmyer, 6 Jason Holder (capt), 7 Rovman Powell, 8 Andre Russell, 9 Devendra Bishoo, 10 Ashley Nurse, 11 Alzarri Joseph.
Bangladesh team/playing XI
1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Anamul Haque, 3 Shakib Al Hasan, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Sabbir Rahman, 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 10 Rubel Hossain, 11 Mustafizur Rahman.

Match Timings: 14.30 start, First Session 14.30-18.00 Interval 18.00-18.45, Second Session 18.45-22.15
Umpires – Richard Illingworth, Gregory Brathwaite
TV Umpires – Sundaram Ravi
Match Referee – Chris Broad
Reserve Umpire – Joel Wilson
Match number – ODI no. 4023

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.