West Indies vs Bangladesh 1st T20 Highlights – July 31, 2018

BD v WI highlights today – first twenty/20 international from Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts (West Indies) Tuesday 31st July 2018. First, two test matches won by the home team West Indies, three ODI series won by Bangladesh team. Now three t20I series will start from today and see what happens!. Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts cricket ground pitch highest total is 147/3 scored by the home team against Afghanistan in 2017. Bangladesh played two t20 matches before today’s match. The first match they played in 2009 and scored 118/9 against West Indies and lost that match. The second match they played in 2014 against the home team but that match was called off because of rain.

From the recent three ODI’s here are some stats of top players performance. Mashrafe Mortaza (BDESH) took seven wickets in three matches with 144 runs, Mustafizur Rahman (BDESH) took five wickets with 142 runs and Rubel Hossain (BDESH) also took five wickets with 147 runs. Tamim Iqbal (BDESH) scored 287 runs with his highest 130 not out, SO Hetmyer (WI) scored 207 with 125 highest, Shakib Al Hasan (BDESH) scored 190 runs.

1st T20I (N), Bangladesh tour of West Indies and United States of America Highlights

West Indies beat Afghanistan in all three T20Is at Warner Park last year. The ground offers no obvious advantage to teams batting first or second. The weather in Basseterre is likely to be dry. From the XI Bangladesh fielded against Afghanistan in June, Abu Hider is likely to make way for Mustafizur Rahman, while Ariful Haque could retain his place at No. 7, ahead of Sabbir Rahman. Soumya Sarkar and Liton Das are likely to bat in the top order with Tamim Iqbal. With Chris Gayle rested, Andre Fletcher and Evin Lewis are expected to open. Rovman Powell’s big-hitting in the third ODI should be enough to win him a place in the XI as well.

Toss: West Indies, elected to field first

West Indies team/playing XI
ADS Fletcher, E Lewis, AD Russell, MN Samuels, R Powell, D Ramdin †, CR Brathwaite (c), AR Nurse, S Badree, KMA Paul, KOK Williams.

Bangladesh team/playing XI
Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim †, Mahmudullah, Ariful Haque, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman.

Form guide

West Indies WLLLL (completed matches, most recent first)
Bangladesh LLLLW

Match Timings: 20.00 start, First Session 20.00-21.20, Interval 21.20-21.40, Second Session 21.40-23.00
Umpires – Gregory Brathwaite, Joel Wilson
TV Umpires – Nigel Duguid
Match Referee – Chris Broad
Reserve Umpire – Leslie Reifer
Match number – T20I no. 692

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.