West Indies v Australia Highlights 26th June 2016 – Tri-Nation Series, Final

Watch Online West Indies Tri-Nation Series Final Complete HD Free Cricket Highlights Today. Between Aus v WI at Bridgetown, Sunday, June 26, 2016.

Finally, West Indies reached in final now they will play today’s match against Australia. It’s not been easy to take them down from many years but now the situation is different. Because in 2016 almost all cricket teams players are new and now the young generation is preparing themselves to become legends.

According to me, west Indies’ latest team is better than all previous squads from the beginning. And I am sure present youngsters from West Indies are so much brilliant in their game. Another side Australia still finding their new legends like previous but they have not discovered them yet (According to my personal point of view).

MN Samuels from West Indies scored most runs in this West Indies Tri-Nation Series 2016. He scored 252 runs in six innings with 125 highest runs total. The second number of good batted batsmen was DM Bravo from the West Indies team with 216 runs. From Australia SPD Smith was most runs scorer. He scored 218 runs with highest 102. And second number good scorer from Australia was UT Khawaja in five innings, he scored 203 runs. SP Narine took 11 wickets from six innings, K Rabada took 8. From Australia, A Zampa took nine and MA Starc took eight wickets.

Today will the fourth match between WI & Aus. Because they had played three matches before and Australia won two of them from West Indies. West Indies have the chance to take advantage of home ground. And they will need to do that because if WI won the series then their youngsters will get a lot of confidence for future matches.

Match Timings: 13:00 local time (17:00 GMT)

West Indies team: J Charles, ADS Fletcher, DM Bravo, MN Samuels, D Ramdin†, KA Pollard, JO Holder*, CR Brathwaite, SP Narine, SJ Benn, ST Gabriel.
Australia team: UT Khawaja, AJ Finch, SPD Smith*, GJ Bailey, MR Marsh, GJ Maxwell, MS Wade†, MA Starc, NM Coulter-Nile, A Zampa, JR Hazlewood.

Who won the toss between AUS v WI Today 26 June 2016: Australia won the toss and elected to bat

Venue: Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
ODI no. 3756 | 2016 season
Played at Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
26 June 2016 – day/night match (50-over match)

Umpires – RA Kettleborough and JS Wilson
TV umpire – HDPK Dharmasena
Match referee – JJ Crowe
Reserve umpire – GO Brathwaite

Australia 270/9 50 overs
West Indies 212 45.4 overs
Australia won by 58 runs

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.